My poor friend... tsk tsk tsk..Originally posted by FireIce:with his state, he may not survive in JC well
dun waste time.....maybe the other route will be better for him
cannot say "only one subject difference only mah"...then what is the difference between 5 subjects and 1 subject?Only 4 subject difference only mah...like that no end to it liao...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Why need 6 subjects then can go JC? Why cannot 5 subjects?
It's one subject difference only mah.
Let say there is this guy who really wanted to study in JC but his chinese Sux, and the sec sch he's studying only allows him to take the maximum subject of Six.He is chinese very lousy and the teacher forced him to dropped chinese. He is left with 5 subjects now. By the way, the student dream is to enter to uni. ALthough the student can go uni via the poly route, but what he want is to study in a JC.
The question I want to ask is, Can JC accept a student with 5 subjects?
If yes, under what condition?
My friend is a mixed blood. His parents are malays.Originally posted by FireIce:he not chinese ah? how come chinese cmi? shame or not
then can choose malay as MT mahOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:My friend is a mixed blood. His parents are malays.
My frenz prelim result, 13 for L1R4Originally posted by gd4u:IF, ur fren, die die want to take A lvls ... MI will shift to Bukit Batok next yr ...
But then... even if ur L1R4 is just 20 .. i advice poly might be a better choice ...
L1Originally posted by chenc:pardon me, but is anyone kind enough to explain what is L1R4? and how Olevel grading works?
i am not in the O or N level system and do not have elder bro or sister to consult
u can use HMT as 1st languageOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The first language is usually English for people who don't take Higher Mother Tongue. But I never heard of people using their Higher Mother Tongue results as their first language...
canOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Why need 6 subjects then can go JC? Why cannot 5 subjects?
Let say there is this guy who really wanted to study in JC but his chinese Sux, and the sec sch he's studying only allows him to take the maximum subject of Six.He is chinese very lousy and the teacher forced him to dropped chinese. He is left with 5 subjects now. By the way, the student dream is to enter to uni. ALthough the student can go uni via the poly route, but what he want is to study in a JC.
Sorry hor, DSA.. also need L1R5 20 points ... ANyway, DSA application closed liao, so hard luck ...Originally posted by Chelzea:canyr fren gt wad talent
can kick ball of dance anot,liddat still gt hope
can take chinese B whatOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Why need 6 subjects then can go JC? Why cannot 5 subjects?
My friend dropped CL2 to CLB.Originally posted by skyfoo:can take chinese B what