yes i see and feel your angerOriginally posted by missqi:![]()
no wonder so many mentals roaming aroundOriginally posted by dragg:singaporeans prefer to give mental support.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Ages ago, I read this (Confucian, if I remember correctly) quote in my Chinese textbook:
"Jian yi bu wei, wu yong ye"
I would. And Tys, did you possess a camera phone or camera? So you can take pictures of them and send it to the press with a note stating the "Courtesy" in Singapore.Originally posted by udontknowme:ahahahahahaha...almost every person who posted here feels that the pregnant woman SHOULD have gotten the seat. but how many here,if on a train/bus, would have stood up and given up their seat to that woman??????
u got camera phone? take pictures of him and post it in all the forumsOriginally posted by tys:i was on train to school this morning. i got a seat. Then this pregnant woman board the train and the train was already packed and she had no seat. Nobody near where she stood gave up their seat to her. She stood pretty far away from me. So i stood up walked to her and offered her my seat. BUT when we turn around my seat was taken by an uncle. I politely told the uncle, "uncle, i gave up this seat for this pregnant lady. Could you kindly give the seat to her?" THE UNCLE SAID NONCHALANTLY, "I OSO GOT PAY MANI ONE OK!? SHE CAN SIT I OSO CAN SIT. NO NEED GIF." My blood pressure was rising, "but uncle, this lady is pregnant and she need the seat more than you!"
The uncle waved me off by saying, "Wa ka tia, buay tahan stand!" And he promptly flipped open his book and read. I was speechless. He looked ok when he RUSHED to the seat i vacate!? Whatsmore this comotion was witnessed by more than a dozen pairs of eyes but nobody intervene or gave up her seat to the pregnant lady?! Oh gosh this is really terrible. I can see lots of barbarians in this concrete jungle of ours
How do u account for the value of money? if i have a income of 5k donating 100 is nothing. When i am tire and want to seat i will not mind giving 100 to have a seatOriginally posted by tys:sigh...
Why we are so generous in donations but small actions like giving up seat are so difficult?
cannot lah...Singaporeans like to report police one..lil bit of things Report Police...Originally posted by qooorange:u got camera phone? take pictures of him and post it in all the forums
Maybe some people are used to standing up. Also the seat might be hot and you don't like hot seats either, do you?Originally posted by Ponders:sigh.. but sometimes pregnant mothers also one of a kind one...
give up seat... can tell me "NO NEED, i can manage"
then sometimes.. give up seat, she just take and give me the stuck up face macam she so damn deserve the seat.
Yes she does deserve lah. but i feel a little appreciation is in order?
Exactly. It is embarassing if the person refuse your offer.Originally posted by freakass:There is also another case of determining whether to give up your seat to "old" people... some aint that old but they look darn weak... some are old but they look healthy.... some are more than glad that you gave your seat to them... but some will think that you are being an "extra" cos they think they are not that old what.... For muslim aunties, it's even harder to determine weather they are old cos you can only see their face.... unless it's god damn full of wrinkles...
**In short, I only give up my seat if I know exactly the condition of the person that i am giving up my seat for... I don't want to embarass myself or them, for that matter, unnecessarily...
I have seen pregnant women who insist that the recruit sit down and rest himself.Originally posted by sadistmy:I would also like to contribute a little incident of such similar nature.
i was commuting on the mrt with my wife. I saw a young chap wearing his no.4 sitting at the "give this seat up to those who needs it more" at the corner next to the exit.
Shortly after a pregnant(not fat but confirmed pregnant) lady came and stood next to his seat. Instantly this young soldier looked down onto the floor as if he was falling asleep with his earphones on.
I was pissed big time when i saw that. I was standing right infront of him and i used my leg to "tapped" his boots so that i could get his attention.
When he looked up and removed his earphones, i told him he should give up his seat to the pregnant lady. He instantly stand up and come face to face with me as if he was ready to pounce on me. He said that "excuse me Sir, i am an educated person, you dont have to kick me".
I was like "huh? U are so called fallen asleep, with earphones, how would i be able to get your attention?" And he goes on saying that i should apologies for what i did for being so rude. I did and he offered his seat to the lady. At that moment i was worried that the lady refused to sit, then wasted my effort man!
After the lady sat down, i swear that if my wife was not there, and he is not wearing his uniform, i would bloody hammer the shit out of him.
First of all, he is an able young man, serving his country, sat at that seat, actually had the audacity to fall instantly asleep when a pregnant lady was near by.....damn.....what kind of attitude is this?
Am i overeacted or this is trending nowadays?
what goes around comes around.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I have seen pregnant women who insist that the recruit sit down and rest himself.![]()