easy what.Originally posted by Devil1976:IMAGINE if you are interested to know this girl or boy (can think of the person as your bf / gf before attached).... Then got this 'mutual friend' to introduce you to him or her.... Let's IMAGINE IF you're the 'mutual friend' at the same time... HOW would you introduce 'yourself' to the party you're interested in....??![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:For example, "He's VERY HANDSOME lah... RICH lah.... etc.""
Cheah~~~Originally posted by Devil1976:NOT YOU INTRO YOURSELF LAH!!
AS IN YOU'RE NOW A 3RD PARTY....
YOU INTRO THE 1ST PARTY (someone like yourself) to another party that the 1st party's interested in....
WHAT GOOD WORDS WOULD YOU PUT IN...??![]()
like that too obvious already lah!Originally posted by Devil1976:For example, "He's VERY HANDSOME lah... RICH lah.... etc.""
Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:"hi, this is my fren, chee hong."![]()
Just make sure the person who tries to bring these two people together don't suddenly drive into your car park, and try to potong jalan.Originally posted by o0Nite0o:Saying
"Hello A, I would like to introduce my good friend B"
would make them feel shy and more conscious about themselves. dun have to be so formal la..
find something common between A & B. (e.g interests, work place, religion, school, favourite food)
Lets say A & B both like flying kites.
Introducing A to B.....
"Yo A, my friend here also like flying kites leh"
Than juz leave them to talk about flying kites la. Usually the talkative party would start asking lots of questions. I've seen pple whom I've introduced to each other talk for hours on the phone after meeting each other for the first time. Common interest !!
If both of them are shy, than maybe u start talking about kites and they would most probably start talking. Some people feel more comfortable when someone they know is also in the conversation, instead of just talking with someone they hardly know.