hw come dun blame govOriginally posted by jay_rocks:this is getting really sick liao la. u see those lrt and mrt trains, they r squeezing till it's bursting. when the train arrives, they chiong to the front to get a seat, omg, what a behaviour. in the lift, they hide into 1 corner and dun wanna press the button, shouldn't ppl open the door and press the button? i thought this was a courtesy thing?
singaporeans have no courtesy at all. even thou' thr's the campaign, it seems tt the govt's effort is really small.
Because LHL salary is 70k per month, he/she expect LHL will cane those ppl who sleep on MRT.Originally posted by tt3:hw come dun blame govsince everybody is tokin abt if there's no *ahem ahem*, there wont b singapore 2dae... go blame *ahem ahem* lor...
am i referring to u?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:Dont CB hor, i drive one hor.
I pay road tax one hor!
nv board Mrt from 8 years already.
Dont include me in your "Singaporean"!!!!
and investing large sums of moneyOriginally posted by Ponders:Hm... yesterday's news..
Minister of dunno what say he wants to embark on a public education campaign to make singapore more graceful.
He says there is a disturbing lack of social graces and it is not nice a first world citizen behaves like 3rd world people.
I wonder what he is gonna do?
Every door go and put "Please open door for ladies"?
and more campaignsOriginally posted by jay_rocks:and investing large sums of money
The thread starter is talking about courtesy. The bit about the lifts and trains are just examples.Originally posted by kingofbeholder:Dont CB hor, i drive one hor.
I pay road tax one hor!
nv board Mrt from 8 years already.
Dont include me in your "Singaporean"!!!!
Quite true. I guess it's because most of them weren't thought basic courtesy by their parents, and it's likely their parents behaved the same way, so their children just learnt from them.Originally posted by jay_rocks:this is getting really sick liao la. u see those lrt and mrt trains, they r squeezing till it's bursting. when the train arrives, they chiong to the front to get a seat, omg, what a behaviour. in the lift, they hide into 1 corner and dun wanna press the button, shouldn't ppl open the door and press the button? i thought this was a courtesy thing?
singaporeans have no courtesy at all. even thou' thr's the campaign, it seems tt the govt's effort is really small.
No.Originally posted by dark_snowboy:are you one?![]()
pretty inconvenient. and if we play b@stard like u came into the lift and does nth, let's see how they would react. i did tt be4. pretty awesome to see their reaction.Originally posted by JennTS:Quite true. I guess it's because most of them weren't thought basic courtesy by their parents, and it's likely their parents behaved the same way, so their children just learnt from them.
I experience this pretty much everyday. Since I live on the top floor of my block, the lift usually comes to me first 99% of the time, and I'm the one who ends up holding the door open for everyone who enters. However on their way out, I'll be considered lucky to have just one person thanking me.
Also half the time if I'm not the one holding the lift, usually the person nearest to the lift controls doesn't really bother to hold the doors open for others to come in. At most they just press the close button.
My father's one example. It can be pretty embarassing at times when he's near the lift controls, as one the door opens he doesn't bother to hold the door, and usually either me, or the next person who enters the lift, has to takeover the controls from him before the door closes on someone else.