Me used to work 6-day work per week for the past two years till July this year when me got promoted... Now working 5-day per week, saturdays and sundays off...Originally posted by Pappy Lee:I do.
for the past 1 year.
worked in retail, have to do shift work...
arrrggghhh!
study so much still have to do this...
anyone in the same predicament?
production line ahOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:3 day or 4 day weeks.... with 3 or 4 off days but I work on sundays
Plus the hours are long![]()
did some telemarketing during my schooldays... didn't managed to sell anythin...Originally posted by spinsugar:Pappy, ever tried out for a call centre job? Reasonable pay & hours, 5 day work week .. some are office hours only, others have rotating shifts, and a small handful require overnight-ers (but their pay is above average with lots of allowance).
Tends to pay relatively well, gives u more time for urself (good if u intend to pursue other interests or study).. but on the downside, it can be v stressful.![]()
me work beyond 53 hours last timeOriginally posted by Pappy Lee:hmmm, guess pple here working 50-60 hrs/week is the norm huh...
but the official working hrs in SG is 44 hrs leh, as stated by MOM...![]()
wah! part time or temp...?Originally posted by toyota-corolla:my part time lor.
monday-friday: 8am - 4pm
saturaday: 8am - 1pm![]()
mostly in service sector bah.Originally posted by bluejuice:Just curious.. what sort of industry are you all in??
I start from the bottom working 6 days per week.. and get promoted slowly.. maybe got used to 6 days working week (44 hours per week). If straight away join the company as management and work more than 50 hours per week sure cannot tahan one.Originally posted by smudgey:I'm so glad to say i have a 5 days week....
sometimes i really wonder how you all do it... 6 days week....
me in msia la...but under the teaching industry lor...teaching in a private college...and they open everyday de, so bo bian but have to work 6 days per weekOriginally posted by bluejuice:Just curious.. what sort of industry are you all in??
part time.Originally posted by Pappy Lee:wah! part time or temp...?![]()