Why does u bf need to whisper softly in your ear?Originally posted by Jennifer Lopez:Today, I went on 171 after school to go to Orchard Road with my bf. We sat down and as usual, my bf just put his arm around my waist, and was talking softly near my ear.
better than talking loudly right?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Why does u bf need to whisper softly in your ear?
And why does he need to put an arm around ur waist?
Is this woman a nuts or wat? It's common that all males (who's in love), put their arms 'round their gf's waist ma. Seen everywhere already. I think this woman is crazy.Originally posted by Jennifer Lopez:Today, I went on 171 after school to go to Orchard Road with my bf. We sat down and as usual, my bf just put his arm around my waist, and was talking softly near my ear.
( No, we don't wear school uniforms, he was dressed decently in a polo shirt and pants, whilst I wore a highnecked white tee with jeans)
I noticed a woman in abt her mid twenties or so glaring at me, had no idea why, so peacably decided not to stare back and cause a confrontation.
Suddenly she got off her seat, walked over and started yelling at me ( I say me, cos she directed all her words at me, and not at my bf)
She said:'This is a public transport and there are children! If you want to do this, do it at home!', all the while glaring fiercely at me. In order to prevent himself from making a scene and scolding that woman all the unflattering things that he wanted to say, as not to ruin our day totally, he simply got up and dragged me towards the exit of the bus. I was in shock, and was quite reluctant to get off as I wanted to clarify what was so scandalous abt his putting his arm around me.
I'm still quite mad at her, cos I don't understand what caused her to fly off the handle like that. I wanted to give her a piece of my mind, but I guess its not worth my effort.
What do u guys think? Were we in the wrong? I just feel that she shouldn't have gotten away with this, since she threw a tantrum and we just let her get away with it. She was still yelling stuff at us after we left the bus... The rest of the passengers were giving her weird looks though...Don't know what to think now...
Her bf got pull her away ma. Somemore is taking her to the exit door of the bus. Ur eye got stickers blocking arh?Originally posted by hisoka:anyway why the bf never just ignore her or just tell her to shut up.
And give me money lor.Originally posted by Ristar:lol.. then if really forced to react...
"OLD auntie, i know that u r very old and fugly maybe even having menopause now, and if u havent realised it yet, the year is 2006 now. i can tell that no one did that to u before, so maybe u r envious or even jealous sub-conciously. however, i assure u that SOMEBODY would do that to u if u r willing to part with 200 dollars."
although i agree with u that too much is not good, however, holding the girl and talking isnt too much in my book and therefore acceptable. sure, kiss up and down is quite unsightly...Originally posted by Rock^Star:It seems to me that most of those who do PDA are the young generation ie those born after 1985. I'm a 79er and yes, pls call me outdated if u may. Most people our age and beyond hardly exhibit such behaviour.
Since u guys wan to touch here and there, kiss up and down, might as well strip and have sex on the spot?
I just believe that such displays of affection shd be done in private.
i think you are the one with stickers blocking the eyeOriginally posted by mcfadden:Her bf got pull her away ma. Somemore is taking her to the exit door of the bus. Ur eye got stickers blocking arh?
thats called running away. he should have just ignored and told her to ignore the women or told the women to shut the fark upOriginally posted by mcfadden:Her bf got pull her away ma. Somemore is taking her to the exit door of the bus. Ur eye got stickers blocking arh?
Originally posted by dork3d:She didn't get it from her boyfriend lah... Or maybe she got a quarrel or argument with him so now she sees people doing that in front of her she's jealous...
just what is your problems with muslims?Originally posted by leo-kun:she is a muslim iszz so no hanky panky in the public what
Oh well, not too much would be great, yes.Originally posted by Ristar:although i agree with u that too much is not good, however, holding the girl and talking isnt too much in my book and therefore acceptable. sure, kiss up and down is quite unsightly...
BUT, if i encounter such a situation, i will not get off the bus just because some woman with one leg in the coffin kpkb.
Calm down la. I know u're too high @ that time. Relax.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Oh well, not too much would be great, yes.
There was another time when i was playing pool at McMaster Selegie and i saw this gal sitting on the bf's lap. Guess what bf was doing?Shaking his legs. Sex simulation here? Oh my......
And another time, i saw a young couple necking at a bus stop. Age? Thirteen at most. What the..........