I dont think 3.5k is elite's salary at all. In fact, ppl earning 5k is also getting common.Originally posted by Agenda:wow, 3.5k must be the elite's salary and anything above 5k is elite of the elite... sadly... i think us poor people average only about 1.8k
reason? we will never know because we're not elites
Originally posted by dragg:national average is 3k.
anyway average salary isnt important at all.Originally posted by Parka:...and not every person is earning that, hence the word "average".
Originally posted by dragg:anyway average salary isnt important at all.
as long as you are self-sufficient it is enough.
Are you kidding me? I didnt slam non-elites, I'm not one myself. Read my posting carefully yar?Originally posted by Agenda:i don't know about you la, maybe you didn't grow up in the same situtation as me
but my friends all their parents received very little education so earn very little
but at least they are considerate and don't go around slamming others for not being a elite
Wow...average salary is nearly 5k. But many ppl earn so much less...hmm.Originally posted by YI:i am not sure about the average singaporean salary but from the singapore department of statistics newsletter released on sept 2005, the average monthly household income for the year 2003 is S$4,867 with the lowest quintile earning a mere S$795.
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/ssn/feat/sep2005/pg1-7.pdf
nent....Originally posted by Jerina:I dont think 3.5k is elite's salary at all. In fact, ppl earning 5k is also getting common.
That's household income. So maybe both parents work in order to obtain that?Originally posted by Jerina:Wow...average salary is nearly 5k. But many ppl earn so much less...hmm.
Meaning in a family income,there maybe 4 persons working in a family. Meaning 4 persons bring back $4,867...Not one person earns $4,687 monthly.Originally posted by YI:i am not sure about the average singaporean salary but from the singapore department of statistics newsletter released on sept 2005, the average monthly household income for the year 2003 is S$4,867 with the lowest quintile earning a mere S$795.
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/ssn/feat/sep2005/pg1-7.pdf
mai siao lah... what elite of the elite? 5k nia.... so many ppl earning that nowadays.... even a quitter like mi can earn that lor..Originally posted by Agenda:wow, 3.5k must be the elite's salary and anything above 5k is elite of the elite... sadly... i think us poor people average only about 1.8k
reason? we will never know because we're not elites
I can seriously tell u, a lot of average singaporean are not earning 5k per month! Way below!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):mai siao lah... what elite of the elite? 5k nia.... so many ppl earning that nowadays.... even a quitter like mi can earn that lor..![]()
u just go imagine how much our beloved FT are earning..