tell me more abt the throw glass and crying part leh....Originally posted by SpecOps87:I think its all a scam. When I attended it 3yrs back, he was conducting this so called "Super Teen Camp" with his mentor Ernest Wong, but think they are not partners anymore. Think its quite BS what he says, about being the one and letting down the millions of your "brothers and sisters" die when you were conceived. And he threw his glass to break trying to get people to cry, but yeah one of my friends the bochup type started laughing, then he was chased out.Haha...Motivation wise, not much actually.Everyone was psyched up but ended up wasting alot of time doing those "Spider-Webs".
he exaggerated stuff.Originally posted by NT2:tell me more abt the throw glass and crying part leh....
hw come he talk abt sperms??Originally posted by striderz_o405:he exaggerated stuff.
About the sperms part he say you are so selfish to let other sperms die before they can reach the egg
Break glass because he wanted to shock everyone and grab attention.
People cry because they got a shock by him.
And his voice goes "YOU KNOW YOU ARE SO SELFISH NOT TO LET OTHER SPERMS GO INTO THE EGG. AND NOW TELL ME ARE YOU GRATEFUL TO YOUR PARENTS? ARE YOU FIT TO BE ON THIS EARTH?"
but this is just a money making tool. KNS waste my $125. I rather attend my sch orientation camp for $50 which is more fun. And that $125 which I paid last year caused me to have insufficient funds for edusave this year and I have to fork out $50 for orientation camp. DAMN AKLTG.
siao....wat got sperm to do with me.....Originally posted by striderz_o405:he exaggerated stuff.
About the sperms part he say you are so selfish to let other sperms die before they can reach the egg
And his voice goes "YOU KNOW YOU ARE SO SELFISH NOT TO LET OTHER SPERMS GO INTO THE EGG. AND NOW TELL ME ARE YOU GRATEFUL TO YOUR PARENTS? ARE YOU FIT TO BE ON THIS EARTH?"
but this is just a money making tool. KNS waste my $125. I rather attend my sch orientation camp for $50 which is more fun. And that $125 which I paid last year caused me to have insufficient funds for edusave this year and I have to fork out $50 for orientation camp. DAMN AKLTG.
hmm ok lets use this analogy of how a baby comes about.Originally posted by NT2:hw come he talk abt sperms??
bingo! how do you know these? got attend before eh?>Originally posted by Ceteris Paribus:hmm ok lets use this analogy of how a baby comes about.
When the male ejaculates semen into the vagina of a female, there are around 1 million sperms in the semen. The sperms then go up to the egg but along the way, only one can fertilise the egg. The rest of the sperms all die. The egg is fertilised and incubated inside the female body for 9 months and a baby is formed.
Thus, the instructor is trying to say that a human (which was initially just a sperm) is so selfish just to get to the egg and sacrifice the "lives" of the other sperms.
maybe he's trying to refer to this most probably.
all these i knw...wat abt this being related to his motivation talk?Originally posted by striderz_o405:bingo! how do you know these? got attend before eh?>
He only want to remind us that we are "selfish" to "kill other sperms" while fertilising the eggOriginally posted by NT2:all these i knw...wat abt this being related to his motivation talk?
Just 1 drop of semen contains approx. 5 million sperm.Originally posted by Ceteris Paribus:hmm ok lets use this analogy of how a baby comes about.
When the male ejaculates semen into the vagina of a female, there are around 1 million sperms in the semen. The sperms then go up to the egg but along the way, only one can fertilise the egg. The rest of the sperms all die. The egg is fertilised and incubated inside the female body for 9 months and a baby is formed.
Thus, the instructor is trying to say that a human (which was initially just a sperm) is so selfish just to get to the egg and sacrifice the "lives" of the other sperms.
maybe he's trying to refer to this most probably.
Lolx, that one is scam lah. NB, put some touching background music and say blah blah blah blah ^%*$^&. When I turned around, there's this stupid guy crying like there's no tomorrow.Originally posted by Unidentified:One of adam khoo's workshop , the famous ''Crying Session''![]()
dunno wat he talking la...illogical mindOriginally posted by striderz_o405:He only want to remind us that we are "selfish" to "kill other sperms" while fertilising the egg
his gf breakup with him ah???Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Lolx, that one is scam lah. NB, put some touching background music and say blah blah blah blah ^%*$^&. When I turned around, there's this stupid guy crying like there's no tomorrow.I was like, wtf
ya lor , i was so stun to see so many guy cry.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Lolx, that one is scam lah. NB, put some touching background music and say blah blah blah blah ^%*$^&. When I turned around, there's this stupid guy crying like there's no tomorrow.I was like, wtf
Originally posted by Unidentified:ya lor , i was so stun to see so many guy cry.
Originally posted by striderz_o405:he exaggerated stuff.
wha....MOE nv ban him?Originally posted by Unidentified:not sure if every camp the same but i remeber previously you would ask to how would u like ur school to improve and slowly he lead you to complain about the school , then until the crying session then use what we suggested on the board to backfire us
i think wont be ban wan la , they make you complain until happy , then when u are crying on the session , he show you that you keeping complaining this and that. Make people cry more louderOriginally posted by NT2:wha....MOE nv ban him?
he is a cult leader?Originally posted by Unidentified:i think wont be ban wan la , they make you complain until happy , then when u are crying on the session , he show you that you keeping complaining this and that. Make people cry more louder