hehe... i dun think i look like the type who knows how to do household choresOriginally posted by FireIce:i may like the person who is offering 3.3k and takes care of the place than the one offering 3.5k tt looks like a toad and probably turn my house into gambling den
Originally posted by precipice:LOL! Was that a wonder chopper?
liars are everywhere.
i saw a guy hard selling choppers.
i was impressed with his BS until he said, "this knife is on promotion. it is retailed at $40 but now we are offering at only $10. [b]BUT YOU CAN ONLY BUY ONE SET!!!"![]()
Originally posted by precipice:
liars are everywhere.
i was impressed with his BS until he said, "this knife is on promotion. it is retailed at $40 but now we are offering at only $10. [b]BUT YOU CAN ONLY BUY ONE SET!!!"![]()
i guess so, anywayz, not say die die muz get that unit. it aint that good a deal either.Originally posted by FireIce:oh........then start looking for another unit loh
it is always cheaper to buy electrical appliances from neighbourhood shops.Originally posted by shinta:i was lookin at this tv set...
each time i asked the price.. it gets more expensive
at first it was 199
den it became 218 free delivery
den it became 219 +20 for delivery
all in 30 min
in the end... we went n bought our tv at best denki... @ 279
his last sentence gave him away.Originally posted by blu_sky:LOL! Was that a wonder chopper?![]()
ya lor...Originally posted by blu_sky:i guess so, anywayz, not say die die muz get that unit. it aint that good a deal either.
Originally posted by precipice:LOL, is that the one outside NTUC?
liars are everywhere.
the main thing is i ask myself 'do i need the chopper?' if yes and this one going at 10 dollas why not buy it lor.Originally posted by sermodabian:Pretty old trick. He probably doesn't have another offer, just wanna jack up the price and make you panic that you might lose it to another person.
we bu shuang liao.. cos each time we ask the price.. it will go up...Originally posted by precipice:it is always cheaper to buy electrical appliances from neighbourhood shops.
everywhere you go buy, there will be people trying to con youOriginally posted by precipice:it is always cheaper to buy electrical appliances from neighbourhood shops.
ya, i fully understand that perspective. but if want to increase the price, give me better excuse lah.. wat tell me a higher quote than 1 day earlier, and when i asked why, say there is a higher offer, and still tell me my lower offer may still succeed. WTF! doesnt make sense rite? everything being equal, which landlord wouldnt want the higher offer?Originally posted by thelesis:Frankly speaking, agent also tried to help owner to markup the rental fee, is like win-win situation to her.. owner happy, she get her commission more.. why not?
But stand by your side, I of course wish to rent the place as low as possible la..
more prove that our police is not on singaporean's side or should i say "corrupt"?Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:Sim Lim is a place there are lots of dishonest sales ppl coz I used to work in Sim Lim selling laptopsand i do admit that sometimes i do use unethical sales tactics
. Selling of display sets and selling of stuff that comes with the laptops is a common tactic
but we do come across dishonest customers. got once a big group of customers(tourists) came in and wanted a laptop. my fren serving them but i was around talking to other customer. After they choose laptop liao, my fren bring out n put in bag then they bombard my fren with questions. My fren distracted and forgot to ask for payment. then they all went out. After a while, she realise that they didnt pay then bo bian have to tell boss. my boss dont noe how managed to locate them to some hotel where they agrue over it. they still dont wan pay so my boss make police report and end up in small claim courtturn out that they are some sort of big VIP. the police keep persuading my boss dont press charges for tourism sake
. in the end still get back $$$
no no they are not "corrupt" they just want tourist to enjoy their time hereOriginally posted by hisoka:more prove that our police is not on singaporean's side or should i say "corrupt"?