i actually like the song "angels brought me here" very much.. but to hear it from diya really spoils the whole song.....Originally posted by Gordonator:i watched the repeat just now. i must say for the english song segment, diya sang way better than carrie.
speaking about english, one of the judges li fei hui is like super hao lian loh, he thinks his english is very good, kept on mocking fang zhong hua's english.
tell u all lah, his english is also half bucket. still got face to say other people.![]()
i believe her votes come from frens, course mates, family etc. so i dun think her so called popularity can last.Originally posted by sermodabian:Diya just reminds me of Pan Meicheng, that androgynous singer from the 90s. And like Pan, Diya is wildly popular. For what reasons I really dunno.![]()
Yes, but they lack support from votersOriginally posted by dragg:wen hai and carrie has the best vocals.
Their family members, relatives, and friends, must have spent a big fortune sending lots of SMS to vote for them. But the end result is worth their money and effort in sending SMS.Originally posted by Vel Vel:i believe her votes come from frens, course mates, family etc. so i dun think her so called popularity can last.
except for kelvin, the rest have faded?Originally posted by SGpork:but then come to think of it..dosent really matter..
i believe carrie/nat still have chance to cut album 1 la just look at all those prevs superstar thingy..![]()
$20,000 nia.. alot?Originally posted by norm:Their family members, relatives, and friends, must have spent a big fortune sending lots of SMS to vote for them. But the end result is worth their money and effort in sending SMS.
i doubt that. this session we don't even know which music company is going to sign up the champion. we also don't know whether or not the runner up will get sign up or not...Originally posted by SGpork:but then come to think of it..dosent really matter..
i believe carrie/nat still have chance to cut album 1 la just look at all those prevs superstar thingy..
and people from her church.. that accounts for alot lor!Originally posted by Vel Vel:i believe her votes come from frens, course mates, family etc. so i dun think her so called popularity can last.
You can try to have a private date with him.Originally posted by lim li hao matthew:anyone going to the finals?
i love daren tan
not me. i dont have better things to do.Originally posted by lim li hao matthew:anyone going to the finals?
i love daren tan
Nah. Xin Huey just released her album.. I think Ho Wei Jian is going to release an album too. Junyang - duno disappeared where after his album.. and Kelly is in Taiwan supposedly..Originally posted by dragg:except for kelvin, the rest have faded?
They need to show that Project Superstar alumni do have a future after the competition is over. This is to give inspiration to the participants of future project superstar competitions.Originally posted by bluejuice:Nah. Xin Huey just released her album.. I think Ho Wei Jian is going to release an album too. Junyang - duno disappeared where after his album.. and Kelly is in Taiwan supposedly..
how howOriginally posted by norm:You can try to have a private date with him.
You can try to email to him.Originally posted by lim li hao matthew:how how
Lee WeiSong is above 180 cm.Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:haha...i read the papers...champion gets a contract with WARNER MUSIC...hmmm...should be not bad...
speaking of kelly...u all say she's supposed to be in taiwan...but u noe what?i saw her with lee weisong & another guy shopping at plaza singapura...lol..she didn't put make up,look very common,but still above average..lee weisong..very tall and big size
Maybe thats why Diya try to adopt androgynous image to appeal to more gals.Originally posted by norm:Past history show that the winner of Project Superstar 2 will be a guy rather than a girl. The winners of Project Superstar 1, Project Campus Superstar, Singapore Idol, Project SuperBand etc. are all males, rather than female.
The reason is because viewers of such shows are mostly girls. Girls will prefer to vote for the guys.
So my bet is that Daren will get more votes than Diya. Daren will win the competition.
Project Superstar 2 winners will get to act in tv drama as well.Originally posted by FireIce:daren more suitable to be actor leh
those pai lang role
orh then too bad..Originally posted by Gordonator:i doubt that. this session we don't even know which music company is going to sign up the champion. we also don't know whether or not the runner up will get sign up or not...![]()
if not then u see them appearing in chl8 tv dramaOriginally posted by FireIce:worse come worse they have other things to do like endorsing 7-11, cheers and other convenience stores
y notOriginally posted by norm:Project Superstar 2 winners will get to act in tv drama as well.
But I doubt they will want to cast the winner in a pai lang (bad guy) role.