woof woof big furry lion dog, Singapore no horse run (cannot be beaten)Originally posted by ditzy:ow ow pong sai kow, sing ka pore bo bei zao.![]()
x2. what an idiotOriginally posted by Allen.Iverson:Lol!!! maths fail ah =D
Where is your grandfather's funeral?Originally posted by Pommes frites:got a big group of gangsters attended my grandfather's funeral...i guess their part time job is to attend funerals and at the same time get free food bah.![]()
cant agree more..im sure they still exist but prob not as havoc as before.Originally posted by Urroh:Secret Society Are outdated..![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:ow ow pong sai kow, sing ka pore bo bei zao.![]()
yah its kind of a oxymoron...but there are some things inside that a member learns gradually...different ranks have different roles, parts to play in initiations so on and so forth...like a certain way to hold joss sticks, wearing clothes, eating...the way you do this identifies which SS you belong to...but of course nowadays no one does this anymore lol...and they are sworn never to reveal it to people outside on pain of death...they have very interesting punishments as well...hahahaOriginally posted by CKeer:It makes me wonder why they are called the "Secret Society" when everything about them is made known to the public.
Cheers.
C.K
how u know so much deOriginally posted by Hellraiza:yah its kind of a oxymoron...but there are some things inside that a member learns gradually...different ranks have different roles, parts to play in initiations so on and so forth...like a certain way to hold joss sticks, wearing clothes, eating...the way you do this identifies which SS you belong to...but of course nowadays no one does this anymore lol...and they are sworn never to reveal it to people outside on pain of death...they have very interesting punishments as well...hahaha
HAHAHA.. very true.Originally posted by giggs011:singapore secret society??? haha...
just a bunch of punks wanna be...1 policeman walk all run like shit liao
are u sure?Originally posted by Master -_-:One of the head honchos of 369 is a 70 year old tending to his birds at Tiong Bahru![]()
friend..its not pek. its PEH (chinese PING, which means flat or equal.) The ghee hin is a farking old story lah...last time in the 1900s they often clashed with the HAI SAN...but that is grandfather story.Originally posted by Arena:From my research, Sg Secret Societies starts with Ghee Hin as the 1st gang in Sg.
Gradually comes other gangs.
Ghee Hin are started by the Cantonese but as days goes by, they recruit other dialects grp as well...
Gradually, there are Ghee Hin but many sub-division according to dialects grp...
Ghee Hin Teochew, Ghee Hin Hokkien, Ghee Hin Cantonese etc...
After the death of their big boss, Ghee Hin becomes separated in that many ppl break away and form their own gangs too... Ghee Hock, Sin Ghee Hin etc...
The Ghee Hin split in 1925. The 18, 108 and 08 became by products of the Ghee Hin.
The Hokkien gangs comprises of the following groups - 08, 24, 18, 108 and 36.
Though there are a number of Cantonese and Malays in the 24 Group also, majority consist of Hokkiens.
For the Teochews, the traditional Hok Tio Kheng was the ruling society, commonly known as Sar Ji (meaning - Three Characters/words). The Sin Tong Hwa is a smaller Teochew gang as to the Sar Ji.
Among the Cantonese, the most notable were the Khwan Yi, San Wui Khwan and the Heng Alliance though there were not as well organised as the Teochews and Hokkien gangs.
Untill 1965, the police did not have information or know the existence of the 21 gang. It was only during the racial riots that the 21 Gang was exposed in their efforts to raise support for their Anti-Malay movement.
One notable traits of the 21 Gang is its strict discipline and members strictly follows the traditional customs and codes of the old secret societies.
Nowadays, Gangs can also be differentiated into types or races of the gangs.
Pek (White), Ki Kak, Siao (Mad), Chao (Smelly).
The 21 Group and some independants are the Pek type.
The 24, 108 & 08 are the Ki Kak type.
The 18 are the Siao type.
The 369 are the Chao type.
what ive said here is only the tip of the iceberg lolOriginally posted by xiaosotong:how u know so much de![]()
I dun look like one, I'm innocent looking.Originally posted by Arena:if u see them fight then i think u wll be beaten up too as they will think u are one of their opponents