Yeah...Originally posted by kalangkabo:as in "pawn"?
(dunno how to pronounce o with a hat)
Chief of Police above the law?Originally posted by SumOne:Chief of Police
thanksOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah...
You think someone really complained ah?Originally posted by FireIce:last time i was having bikini party at COP dotter house
the police came knocking, saying neighbours complain we too noisy
just how unlucky can an imposter get?Originally posted by Ponders:Of all people he tried to solicit donation from this person...
Angie Chew Monksfield (Mrs)
President
Buddhist Fellowship, Singapore
You will still give them money?Originally posted by No9:i think they r controlled by some syndicates.
anyway if they approach u juz give them some money..they will get their retributions someway or another.
its juz a matter of time~
Monks do not ask for money in public in the first placeOriginally posted by ditzy:Play safe, don't give anyone money.![]()
Conwoman.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Zzz Just saw a white nun at a Kopitiam this afternoon.
but she is not local leh, still consider conman right?
White robed nuns are not the complete bhikshunnis, they didn't take the complete precepts (rules) of a nun which is 200+, they only take 8 precepts, so unless she go around soliciting money, its normal for her to be at a kopitiamOriginally posted by Y_Shun:Zzz Just saw a white nun at a Kopitiam this afternoon.
but she is not local leh, still consider conman right?
Till I saw the defination of COP, I thought what is COP and thought you've posted in wrong thread.Originally posted by FireIce:last time i was having bikini party at COP dotter house
thats because you suckOriginally posted by FireIce:last time i was having bikini party at COP dotter house
There was once I knew somebody who said that these people are Christians posing as Buddhists to cheat people of their money. It's ridiculous what some people can dream of.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:White robed nuns are not the complete bhikshunnis, they didn't take the complete precepts (rules) of a nun which is 200+, they only take 8 precepts, so unless she go around soliciting money, its normal for her to be at a kopitiam
Should be Thai
So they are real one or con(wo)men?Originally posted by An Eternal Now:White robed nuns are not the complete bhikshunnis, they didn't take the complete precepts (rules) of a nun which is 200+, they only take 8 precepts, so unless she go around soliciting money, its normal for her to be at a kopitiam
Should be Thai
will anything happen to u when people luff at u?Originally posted by charlize:You will still give them money?
They must be laughing at you when you walk away.
So you give them your hard earned money on the reasoning that it must be pretty hard on them to have to ask you for money.Originally posted by No9:will anything happen to u when people luff at u?
I didnt say i will give, i juz said that i dun mind.
If u tink its easy to walking ard asking for money, y not u give it a try?
i juz pity them.