normal...i gave up on my data transfer cable long ago...i use card reader for my n80...Originally posted by freakass:I have had similar problems with my current Nokia hp also... it's a 7270 or something near there... forgot already and it's not written on the phone... hahaha... My computer can read the data cable once it's plugged in but I can only transfer data once, after which i will see error messages... hahaha got to restart comp... maybe it's the hp, but maybe it's the computer... or it's the software...
Which brings us to the point, does your music player library work ok yet?Originally posted by _n00b_:normal...i gave up on my data transfer cable long ago...i use card reader for my n80...
nah...best way i can get it work and get the library to succesfully detect all the songs is...Originally posted by ditzy:Which brings us to the point, does your music player library work ok yet?![]()
Ah, you got a riping lemon.Originally posted by _n00b_:nah...best way i can get it work and get the library to succesfully detect all the songs is...
put in ard 40 songs...update library...and repeat...so i gave up...my n80 only for watching dramas now...
got myself an iriver e10 for music...
i am suay...these 2 gadgets cost me almost 1 month of my holiday job pay liao...Originally posted by ditzy:Ah, you got a riping lemon.![]()
hahaha... i have $900 left over from my industrial attachment... my current subscription is going to turn 21 months in December... which hp model should i invest in by then?Originally posted by _n00b_:i am suay...these 2 gadgets cost me almost 1 month of my holiday job pay liao...![]()
Nokia 8850 champagne gold, only $90 brand new casing.Originally posted by freakass:hahaha... i have $900 left over from my industrial attachment... my current subscription is going to turn 21 months in December... which hp model should i invest in by then?![]()
going by the public i see...n73...Originally posted by freakass:hahaha... i have $900 left over from my industrial attachment... my current subscription is going to turn 21 months in December... which hp model should i invest in by then?![]()
No thanks... not my cup of teaOriginally posted by ditzy:Nokia 8850 champagne gold, only $90 brand new casing.![]()
attachment...$450 per month?Originally posted by freakass:hahaha... i have $900 left over from my industrial attachment... my current subscription is going to turn 21 months in December... which hp model should i invest in by then?![]()
Actually they gave me more than $450... $900 is what i am left with now... let's not talk about my attachment... it was a nightmare...Originally posted by _n00b_:attachment...$450 per month?![]()
Did you read today's papers? Singtel ad... They are giving away a free Canon portable photo printer if you buy a N73 or N80 i think...Originally posted by _n00b_:going by the public i see...n73...
my opinion...n80...
if u like pda phone...p990i...i missed it...would have chosen it over my n80...
$188 more get u a O2 Atom pda-phoneOriginally posted by freakass:hahaha... i have $900 left over from my industrial attachment... my current subscription is going to turn 21 months in December... which hp model should i invest in by then?![]()
me! not bad! still going strong. not as laggy as N73.Originally posted by nympho:Anyone still use n70?Is it good?
but data transfer faster...right?Originally posted by _n00b_:normal...i gave up on my data transfer cable long ago...i use card reader for my n80...
yah...easily lose connection...card reader for me is abit more troublesome but the transfering process is alot faster...just copy and paste...Originally posted by Y_Shun:but data transfer faster...right?
if u use card reader, u need to take the card from ur phone and put, a bit more troublesome...
but i agree the usb data transfer cable for nokia is trash...move the wire a little, it will loses connection
Haha thanks for your feedback... Actually regarding the lack of wi-fi connectivity, I seriously dont see much need for it leh, except for comapring with other models that have it.. hahaha... When we go macdonalds or starbucks or anywhere which offers free wireless access, we most probably wont take out our hp to start surfing the net on that puny lcd screen right? It's such a chore... If you really have work to do, you'll bring your laptop out.... If you need to check your email, WAP and GPRS allows you to do so mah... And if you have wireless network at home, you also wont be accessing it with your hp right?Originally posted by orange88:get the n73 but remember to upgrade the software or dont buy the first versions. it one of nokia's best so far compared to its previous models... much quicker speed, lightweight, not bad for a smartphone. its kind of like WORTH purchasing, doesn't lack of the essentials except for wifi
nokia is well known to create a device which is AT LEAST lack of something!
conclusion: speedier software, good smart features, all in one, nice camera!
lol
The main difference is that they come in 2 additional exclusive colours, has a slightly bigger packaged minisd card and the installed media player has a different interface. That is all.Originally posted by freakass:One more questions regarding the N73... I read from the Nokia website that there's a music version of N73.... what is the difference between this and the normal version? Does it mean that the normal version doesnt have music functions? Can play mp3s? Can tune in to FM?
Originally posted by ditzy:The main difference is that they come in 2 additional exclusive colours, has a slightly bigger packaged minisd card and the installed media player has a different interface. That is all.![]()
I can use VOIP, check email, and msn. I don't incur 3G, call or gprs charges if there's free wifi to tap into. Yeah, I'm going to jail.Originally posted by freakass:This is what i feel lah... anyone has any good suggestions on the usefulness of the wi-fi function in handphones?