Webthreads
A weekly roundup of the most interesting Web discussions by Singaporeans.
Next-door pests
WHAT'S it like to have a neighbour from hell?
fashionblue relates a friend's experience: 'They place potted plants along the corridor and then use my friend's space to dry all the dirty stuff like their grandchildren's shoes, door mats and used clothes.'
PooterKing says his neighbour throws his pet rabbit's poo all over the corridor.
Sengleng adds that he was so bothered by his neighbour, he called the police.
'They started to have karaoke sessions in the evening till midnight. Thank God they moved two months ago,' he writes.
www.stomp.com.sg/talkback
Brace yourself
NEED braces for your teeth? pierre^^ is thinking about getting dental students to do it because it's cheaper.
But Oasisblue writes: 'I don't feel safe to get braces done by students. I'd rather pay more.'
huiz says these students are in effect looking for 'guinea pigs' but adds: 'They are guided by their professors during the braces treatment.'
However, missqi feels there's no real need for braces, particularly if money is a problem. She writes: 'Pardon me for being blunt. But are braces really a need? Without braces you will die, is it?'
www.sgforums.com
Originally posted by missqi:Pardon me for being blunt.
But are braces reallly a need?
They are just improving the appearance of your teeth only.
No money, then do for what?
GMGT.
I'm sorry to say this, but seriously, without braces you will die isit?
grats. ^^,Originally posted by missqi:whoa.
My lifelong achievement at SGF.
Can retire and use the clone account anytime liao.![]()
thanks.Originally posted by NiSM0gaL:grats. ^^,
another lurker.Originally posted by NiSM0gaL:grats. ^^,
yeah. he can go buy 4D liao.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:tot i saw pierre in the paper last week oso?
noooooooooOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:ok, nx week wil b on stooky n his chai bng.
hahah.. this is a one time off thing. ahaOriginally posted by ^tamago^:congrats.
someone has volunteered to take over me for webthreads ah?
i use manual or scan one u noe.Originally posted by Ponders:hahah.. this is a one time off thing. aha
thought i beat you to it. hahahah.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ok, nx week wil b on stooky n his chai bng.
yea...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ok, nx week wil b on stooky n his chai bng.
Oh gawd. NO.Originally posted by OasisBlue:stooky cai png series.![]()
it's $60 if you subscribe lah. hahaOriginally posted by ^tamago^:i use manual or scan one u noe.
cos i dun wan to pay $120 a year.![]()