i agree.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:ya lor he handsome only then ppl vote him get top 10.. nowhere to be seen in best actor..
5566Originally posted by dragg:i agree.
just like those actors/actresses in those taiwanese ou xiang dramas. most are very good looking but can hardly act.
thats who i have in mind.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:5566![]()
this part i agreed ...especially when it's compared to other regions in asia.Originally posted by dragg:to sum it up i think our artistes are just not good enough.
lol see next yr lorOriginally posted by weeie:explain to you all only waste my time since you only indulge in your own world where xie shao guang they all are the best.
just remember that even golden horse winners may takes years for their efforts to get recognised. (of course it involves in getting good scripts/role/luck too... if you think it's 100% acting skills then you are too naive la. even Tony leung said that it depends on luck and script.)
anyway, you do not like/you don't think so doesn't mean others don't know how to appreciate them too.
enough said haha.
can u do better?Originally posted by dragg:to sum it up i think our artistes are just not good enough.
How old are you? You sound like a baby throwing your nappies around. I know you're already working but with school holidays now I cannot help but wonder if you are still in school. Your reply is really immature. If they sucks, they suck. Don't see why you should come up with a lame "can you do better" retort / challenge.Originally posted by FireIce:can u do better?
at least ppl have the chance to be on that stage, in that hall
u leh?
well said.Originally posted by sermodabian:No offence to fifi, but if every discussion of this type is going to end up with a juvenile retaliation of "you think you can do better?", then there's no point for criticisms anymore. The best movie critics aren't film-makers themselves. Like the best teachers aren't necessarily the best practitioners themselves. So cut them some slack. Of course, opinions from those who walk the talk holds more value, but we are the direct consumers of these products from mediacorp leh. If they sux they sux.
ya lah. Like if you eat an ice cream that sucked, you must comment that it sucked what. for what lie to yourself.Originally posted by Theballstopshere:How old are you? You sound like a baby throwing your nappies around. I know you're already working but with school holidays now I cannot help but wonder if you are still in school. Your reply is really immature. If they sucks, they suck. Don't see why you should come up with a lame "can you do better" retort / challenge.
FFS, this is a public forum.
Precisely. My point exactly. FI will probably say, "can you make a better tasting ice-cream?"Originally posted by mase101:ya lah. Like if you eat an ice cream that sucked, you must comment that it sucked what if not lie to yourselves meh?![]()
pls, i hate herOriginally posted by thelesis:Hope my Shi Xin Hui can win... Still waiting for her album !! I believe she is still the most outstanding among Jun Yang, Kelly, Wei Lian... GO SHI XIN HUI !!
Ya lorOriginally posted by nanren4ever:Was hoping that Qi Yuwu could have won Best Actor, his role as an undercover cop was really good, what with him having to show the internal struggle between doing the right thing, and not betraying his best friend. Can't complain though, Li Nanxing won.
Just can't understand why some people in the Top 10, when obviously they weren't even acting at all. People nowadays vote for their idols blindly, and some people forgot this was an night to reward ACTORS, not singers.
dont reply if you have nothing better to say.Originally posted by FireIce:can u do better?
u leh?
hmmm.. its weird to see a post like this coming from u.Originally posted by FireIce:can u do better?
u leh?
No such things lah bro, as the saying goes, "I don't need to be a baker to tell you that the bread is stale". Simple reasoning.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:i think what FI is trying to say is "quit being whiners and commenting how lousy others are..."
they are the professionals of their profession, you have no right to say they suck since u are not even close to their business...
Like Ann, Qi Yuwu's award is totally stolen by LNX. For a long time, I haven't seen any local actors delivering that range of emotions, from betrayal to cockiness to guilt and finally to lovey-dovey. Most actors have two expressions. Case-in-point: Ix Shen. All I can remember of LNX's performance is the constant yelling with the same frown and angry look from episode 1 right to episode 20. And he's reprising the same thing now at 9pm.Originally posted by nanren4ever:Was hoping that Qi Yuwu could have won Best Actor, his role as an undercover cop was really good, what with him having to show the internal struggle between doing the right thing, and not betraying his best friend. Can't complain though, Li Nanxing won.