Nono...its not that. I'm working at those pushcart stalls, and the nearest net access point is Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves you see.Originally posted by mhcampboy:What's wrong with coffee from macdonalds?![]()
Sign up for StarHub's Wireless Broadband service lor...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Nono...its not that. I'm working at those pushcart stalls, and the nearest net access point is Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves you see.
Yah...they do charge, as in Starhub.Originally posted by Ito_^:huh?
they got charge one meh? i tot its pay starhub directly?
But I'm not an existing Starhub user.I'm a SingTel and SingNet user mate...Originally posted by dork3d:Sign up for StarHub's Wireless Broadband service lor...
http://www.starhub.com/hubvillage/hubbingservices/wirelessbroadband/index.html
too bad, find starbucksOriginally posted by SpecOps87:But I'm not an existing Starhub user.I'm a SingTel and SingNet user mate...
To prevent people from sitting there for hours lor..Originally posted by SpecOps87:But they really anyhow charge man...imagine Cyber Cafe only charges like $2/hr or less...and they wanna charge $18/2hrs.
The most damning thing...beside the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves, there's a Delifrance, but I can't get any connection.DAMN!!!Originally posted by mhcampboy:To prevent people from sitting there for hours lor..
Just do your work can. No skiving!!Originally posted by SpecOps87:The most damning thing...beside the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves, there's a Delifrance, but I can't get any connection.DAMN!!!
Ain't the 3G card like damn ex.? Hmmm.... And no...I'm not skiving, but really damn boring man. I was reduced to reading my newpaper like 3/4 times ytd.Originally posted by FireIce:im a hubber tt subscribed to outdoor wireless surf for just extra $10 a mth
can surf at any coffee bean, airport, raffles city..........and i dunno where.........![]()
otherwise, u can use the 3G card......
relli can surf ANYWHERE u like.........though a bit unstable in the mrt sometimes.......
If you are a SingNet user, then check this out:Originally posted by SpecOps87:But I'm not an existing Starhub user.I'm a SingTel and SingNet user mate...
THat's exactly why they want to charge so high. They don't want people like you to be surfing their net.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Nono...its not that. I'm working at those pushcart stalls, and the nearest net access point is Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves you see.
delifrance now, especially the bistro dun have wireless service le.Originally posted by SpecOps87:The most damning thing...beside the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves, there's a Delifrance, but I can't get any connection.DAMN!!!
i belong to the red camp. their umbrella's are at libraries, starbucks, burger king and delifrance.Originally posted by FireIce:im a hubber tt subscribed to outdoor wireless surf for just extra $10 a mth
can surf at any coffee bean, airport, raffles city..........and i dunno where.........![]()
otherwise, u can use the 3G card......
relli can surf ANYWHERE u like.........though a bit unstable in the mrt sometimes.......
Yours only red umbrellas, me and FireIce have big green trees everywhere...Originally posted by ^tamago^:i belong to the red camp. their umbrella's are at libraries, starbucks, burger king and delifrance.![]()
Originally posted by dork3d:Yours only red umbrellas, me and FireIce have big green trees everywhere...![]()

yeah, but slow like fark. sometimes can't even get gateway IP.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Macdonalds one is free one..arh? correct right? (sry i nub)
i hang out these places wat...........Originally posted by ^tamago^:by the way, from wat i noe, access-starhub only covers suntec, airport, coffee bean.
yea.. mac cafeOriginally posted by mhcampboy:What's wrong with coffee from macdonalds?![]()