ang moh beng no lah....shd be Mr Beng or Beng JrOriginally posted by Cystaire:If there is only one cure for an elite uncaring face, it is the True Beng.
True Beng starts every sentence with "lim peh".
End every sentence with "kanenah" or "my lai kanenah".
And can speak fluent Hokkien while dangling cigarette from mouth, Sean Connery style.
Must a True Beng always be a Hokkien? Can he be Khek, Teochew or Kong Hu?
Or *shudders* an Ang Moh Beng Kiah?
Possible, speak like macam the Hong Kong Bus Uncle, always mei gai ju and diew here diew there.Originally posted by Mospeada:cantonese how can be ah beng? shd be ah meng...
as for khek and teochew..i dunno leh
that one not ah meng...that one ah shokOriginally posted by Cystaire:Possible, speak like macam the Hong Kong Bus Uncle, always mei gai ju and diew here diew there.
Ah Meng also can, but it is the same spirit as the True Beng?
So... different already lah.Originally posted by Mospeada:that one not ah meng...that one ah shok
well....anyone can be ah beng...but the real beng must be a hokkien...Originally posted by Cystaire:So... different already lah.
The definitive True Beng must be Hokkien.
I cannot belief I said "definitive".
knn.
not neccesaary but they sell the best yong tau foo...Originally posted by NT2:mus u be a Hakka to sell yong tau foo?
u see ah neh sell cai png boh? ...boh right?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I never see ah neh sell yong tau foo before.![]()
ah ti...Originally posted by bozo43:Wah you people no give face to cantonese brothers lah.
Cantonese also very good material for ah beng what, can easily put 10 swear words in one sentence ok.
But guys one thing lah, don't look down on ah bengs ok, some can be quite loaded too. In the S'pore environment they don't flourish to their full potential, but cross the causeway you find ah bengs normally mature into pretty loaded towkays.
I met one recently who offered to buy a piece of land off my boss for RM60m......CASH!!!!!
Yes True Beng is definitely about the "seh".Originally posted by FireIce:one of the biggest ah beng i know just came back from studying law in UK
one minute he fiak fiak hokkien
another minute he fiak fiak ang moh
beng is an attitude
language is just part of it.
Uncle, Cai Png ji puah, mai hum.Originally posted by Mospeada:ah ti...
we are talking abt cai png leh
Lao ban niang dio si lao ban niang.Originally posted by FireIce:since when astar researching on bengs?
The definitive Beng and Singaporean is elusive.Originally posted by Cystaire:So... different already lah.
The definitive True Beng must be Hokkien.
I cannot belief I said "definitive".
knn.
They'll grab their Mossberg and tell you to kindly go f**k your mother.Originally posted by WadeFulp:Ang moh beng where got "Kanninah"
They grab their shotgun when they not happy