or "officially acceptable"Originally posted by aku1b0d0:no lah. wedding is something (some) people do before they lose their virginity.
trueOriginally posted by missqi:A wedding is not about two people.
It is about two families.
It's not. It's not about your parents or anything of that shit. You let this kind of issues complicate weddings.Originally posted by missqi:A wedding is not about two people.
Exactly the poing of my posts. People don't understand wedding is not about the freaking dinner.Originally posted by rainee:true
btw if ROM liao, consider as engagement or marriage oledi? personally, i dun like to have wedding dinner...find it too much of a trouble...and too many ppl whom i dunno will be present. rather save the money to go on a longer honeymoon![]()
erm, too bad in the asian culture, confirm the parents will want to play a part in itOriginally posted by pwnz0r:It's not. It's not about your parents or anything of that shit. You let this kind of issues complicate weddings.
Sometimes the best weddings are those without parents.
If you ROM, you are married! You will have to get divorce.Originally posted by rainee:true
btw if ROM liao, consider as engagement or marriage oledi? personally, i dun like to have wedding dinner...find it too much of a trouble...and too many ppl whom i dunno will be present. rather save the money to go on a longer honeymoon![]()
I'm glad to say more families are being more modern minded.Originally posted by sillyme:I think in the traditional Chinese wedding, it's hard to keep out the family's involvement or opinions. But the marriage is about two persons, and them coming together to start one family.
Yes, you are quite young but you understand it. While the threadstarter does not. But to be more exact, it's not two families, it's three. You forgot about the new family you gonna start with your hubby?Originally posted by missqi:A wedding is not about two people.
That I am glad too.Originally posted by pwnz0r:I'm glad to say more families are being more modern minded.
I guess you are one of those that suffer from a traditional mindset. Good luck.Originally posted by mochou:Yes, you are quite young but you understand it. While the threadstarter does not. But to be more exact, it's not two families, it's three. You forgot about the new family you gonna start with your hubby?
I am about to get married and i am starting to feel the pressure.
Your wedding dinner, where, when, how many tables for each side, you will hear alot of request from both side parents.
Your new family, they will bother you about where you live, dont want you to live too far, the girl's parents will want thier daughter to live in a bigger house.
If you are the guy, the girl's parents will start to have many expectation on you, they want their daughter to marry a guy who can give her a good life.
For those more traditional families, once you get married, your parents will start to hint, or even tell you directly that they want to be grandpa/grandma.
They will start to tell you things like
"It's better to be pregnant young, the baby will be more healthy"
"Sonner or later you still need to have kids"
"The earlier you have kids, the earlier they can support you in future"
They come up with every possible reason to urge you to have kids.
So, unless one or both of you are from a broken family, or your parents dun care about you two at all, or else, it's there's business too, they will be involved in many ways.
It can only be about two ppl when parents dun care at all.
Threadstarter, if you are already married and it's really about you and your partner only, you dont have to care about the things i mentioned, a big Congrats to you, you are very lucky that you start your own family without the hassle of trying to satistfy the parents.
u mean, a wedding is a ceremony that celebrates a couple's officially acceptable sex day?Originally posted by LinYu:or "officially acceptable"![]()
I think it depends alot on the family?Originally posted by mochou:Yes, you are quite young but you understand it. While the threadstarter does not. But to be more exact, it's not two families, it's three. You forgot about the new family you gonna start with your hubby?
oh ic ic...Originally posted by elindra:If you ROM, you are married! You will have to get divorce.
It is not the dinner. The dinner is just part of the chinese tradition; you know have the customary tea ceremony and than a dinner for your relatives and friends.
Not necessary to have at all. I skipped mine (both tea ceremony & dinner)![]()