yeh got, some low storey flats there and coffee shops...but quite out of place. that side mostly live firing areaOriginally posted by monoslayer:fyi, there is oreadi an estate in LCK.
left to rot coz of SERSOriginally posted by pipipopo:yeh got, some low storey flats there and coffee shops...but quite out of place. that side mostly live firing area
its now used for SCDF and SPF training..Originally posted by sermodabian:Yah that small estate at Lim Chu Kang. My uncle's family used to stay there until they moved out when they were forced to some years back. Pretty serene and somewhat strange coz its like a HDB estate literally in the middle of nowhere. I stayed there for a few nights before also. Quite missed it.
Now its a training grounds for SAF right?
But gahmen will never develop LCK into a new town, cause LCK is largely military and agricultural. I seriously preferred it like that, one of the last rural places in Singapore. You wouldn't want it to develop to another of the monotonous housing estates would you?
That is Neo Tiew Rd there, its right next to the LCK Firing Area. The last time i heard of it before i ORD (i used to be from Sungei Gedong Camp which is very near to Neo Tiew), i heard that the abandoned flats will be used for FIBUA training.Originally posted by pipipopo:yeh got, some low storey flats there and coffee shops...but quite out of place. that side mostly live firing area
i don't live around that area but been there makan during one of my ICT. the zhichar there giv a lot servings and good. shiok but that was about 5 yrs ago...now long timenever been there don't know if demolished or not too badOriginally posted by tankee1981:That is Neo Tiew Rd there, its right next to the LCK Firing Area. The last time i heard of it before i ORD (i used to be from Sungei Gedong Camp which is very near to Neo Tiew), i heard that the abandoned flats will be used for FIBUA training.![]()