Banks do whatever they like, if you don't like it, choose another one.Originally posted by plump:for uob, dun need to carry that device rite? can use mobile phone to receive sms rite? even at oversea as long as the hp is roaming rite?
for dbs, must have that device? can't be like UOB to have SMS-OTP option?
excuse me, did i say i dun like it, i simply ask you all for verificationOriginally posted by ditzy:Banks do whatever they like, if you don't like it, choose another one.![]()
I never said you don't like it, I said if you don't like it.Originally posted by plump:excuse me, did i say i dun like it, i simply ask you all for verification
yet to receive from DBS, but Maybank sent me one a few weeks back...CItibank has the option to do it via sms or token...didn't opt for the token though...sms should be easier...Originally posted by FireIce:hope the other banks dun come out with this oso
dun want to carry so many tokens around.......
i know this is a way to make sure it's secured.......but oso a hassle.......
4got to bring the token out.......or lost it.......how?
i think if u type less den x characters the search will fail.Originally posted by Parka:Why is it that I search the keyword "dbs", there wasn't any results shown? Anyway, the other thread I open can be closed.
i was told only sms nia wor..Originally posted by Schwing:yet to receive from DBS, but Maybank sent me one a few weeks back...CItibank has the option to do it via sms or token...didn't opt for the token though...sms should be easier...
for citibank, you'll be sent the OTP(one time pin) via sms, unless you request for the OSD(online security device)...but you'll have to update them your phone number...Originally posted by shinta:i was told only sms nia wor..
i so happy sia
then they will make u pay for the device......compulsory......Originally posted by lady76:Y DBS dun add in Mp3 too.
at least won't feel so useless bringing the device out.![]()
Why not add in GPS too, so in case I get lost, I can call DBS up and ask where the fcuk I am.Originally posted by lady76:Y DBS dun add in Mp3 too.
very funny.. how much are you willing to fork?Originally posted by ditzy:Why not add in GPS too, so in case I get lost, I can call DBS up and ask where the fcuk I am.![]()
Like every other singaporean, not a cent.Originally posted by YI:very funny.. how much are you willing to fork?![]()
hahhahahahahaahOriginally posted by ditzy:Why not add in GPS too, so in case I get lost, I can call DBS up and ask where the fcuk I am.![]()
don't get your hope too high with regard to the embedded gps then.Originally posted by ditzy:Like every other singaporean, not a cent.![]()
hmm.. would the next person suggest an embedded bluetooth-enabled digital camera?Originally posted by lady76:Y DBS dun add in Mp3 too.