ITE so what, u nxt time meet her parents and say at least im street wise and have a higher chance of becoming boss!!!Originally posted by Texcoco II:I'm a ITE student, now trying to date a RJC gal, told her but she said she doesn't mind me being at the bottom pit of educational insitutions here in SG, but still I feel sorta pai seh leh
Originally posted by M©+square:again?
they were indirectly taught to look down on people with lower educational achievements and background. and such things, honestly, are getting more important day by day.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
x2.
AGAIN?
Young ple bother so much abt education level?
still feng jian shi dai izit? Muz meng dang hu dui har?![]()
prove to her that high IQ dosen't mean high EQ.Originally posted by Texcoco II:I'm a ITE student, now trying to date a RJC gal, told her but she said she doesn't mind me being at the bottom pit of educational insitutions here in SG, but still I feel sorta pai seh leh
We are in the "friends and see how it goes" stage.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:How much do you love her? Less than your family?![]()
family background same as you. but my education not as high. i wonder how my parents will react if i did the same as you...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:We are in the "friends and see how it goes" stage.
She has O levels,I have an second upper honours degree from NUS,well I am pretty comfortable with this dichotomy.
However,my parents has voiced some reservations about me just hanging out with her.They said it is better to stop doing it coz it would give her the wrong idea.
They have also voiced out many practical reasons for not getting hitched to a partner with a lower edn level. Eg,next time when we buy flat,I would have to bear a much higher burden coz my CPF would be much higher...
My parents said that better to have someone with the same edn level(or least poly diploma) so that financially my family next time won't be so tight...
By the way,my parents are not highly educated either(my father studied till Sec 2 while my mom has O levels) they said they dont want me to suffer like they did when just starting out a family.
I just hope it's not the elite blogger you are dating.Originally posted by Texcoco II:I'm a ITE student, now trying to date a RJC gal, told her but she said she doesn't mind me being at the bottom pit of educational insitutions here in SG, but still I feel sorta pai seh leh
who wants to date that ugly piece of sh-it...Originally posted by charlize:I just hope it's not the elite blogger you are dating.
You never know when she will come out with her trademark phrase.
i dun see any big gap in education level in this case anyway. somemore both are tertiary educated.
met 2 case before
case 1:
Guy (Diploma going for DL degree, just started some small Biz and Biz never really took off) dating gal (degree from NUS). Gal's dad don't like him as no degree and not making big $$$. so after dating sometime bye bye.