Ask ur fren dun smoke liao, bad for health leh....Originally posted by browniebaobao:last week i went bugis with my fren..
she was smoking and we were standing beside the bin lor..
then this guy who was there all along, after a while, told us that we dropped our money. we looked down, $2. Then we said it's not ours. Then one couple walked past, the woman picked up the $2 juz like that.
We were thinking.. muz be that guy purposely drop the $2 there de, then asked us to pick up. Hump Sup sia~
0.oOriginally posted by Squiggly:Somehow this society getting very screwed...
I still remember this encounter with an elderly lady. I had signed up as a volunteer over my school holidays for a charitable cause... it was a simple assignment.... Use my free time to accompany this old old lady i was assigned to...
Scenario's all the same, when old woman meets young girl... she starts rattling about everything from world war to how her own kids no longer pay as much attention to her, so she's living in some Toa Payoh rented flat...
On my second meeting with old lady... She asked me for money... citing all sorts of reason...
Look I am not trying to be mean... but this old lady isn't THAT old... and she's perfectly functionable... she can easily get an odd job rather than sit around all day waiting for money to drop from the sky... and that was the 2nd time I met her?
Back then... I was a poor student... and for some odd reason, I just gave her my $20 I have in my wallet... Then she start to expect some kind of monetrary contribution to her everytime i see her...
That incident left a bad taste in my mouth... From then on... I no longer adopt any charity for such elderly...
Nice oneOriginally posted by WinnieThePooh:you must make her feel bad. like scream
WA LAO EH, AUNTIE, IM SO YOUNG, I'M SO HUNGRY, YOU STILL TAKE MY MONEY, AUNTIE AH, YOU THINK WHAT? TRYING TO RUN AWAY WITH YOUNG PEOPLE MONEY ISSIT? AUNTIE, COME BACK AUNTIE. AUNTIE AH. OII, OLD AUNTIE!
OwnedOriginally posted by Master -_-:happened to me and my friend last time.. he dropped a card holder which he used to stuff his notes and ez link card... then apparently, his ten dollar bills were at the front of the holder. An auntie picked it up and claimed it's hers.. it was in the middle of a shopping centre some morethen people began to crowd around.. she keep insisting that the money was hers...then she began to say loudly "Young people why must cheat old people"... then she began to sob sia
my friend dulan... said sarcastically and loudly to her... "Auntie, you also use Army Ez Link card ah? You from which unit?" My friend took the card holder and showed everyone the ez link card....
wah lau.. the old woman.. totally damn paiseh sia...still can cry that time....the the crowd began to like mumble something to the old woman.. tsk tsk
LOL!! Who will believe her? U young and handsome while she old and hagged..Originally posted by Chelzea:later she shout molest![]()
Erm, did you know earlier this year got one rape case of a 60 year old auntie in Clementi?Originally posted by CannyOng:LOL!! Who will believe her? U young and handsome while she old and hagged..
If i met this kind of old lady and she shouted molest. I will shout back.' Take a look at the mirror,even go court. Judge will believe i am innocent.'
I bet those people around will laugh at her...![]()
so ur a male nw?Originally posted by CannyOng:LOL!! Who will believe her? U young and handsome while she old and hagged..
If i met this kind of old lady and she shouted molest. I will shout back.' Take a look at the mirror,even go court. Judge will believe i am innocent.'
whos the unlucky one?Originally posted by laurence82:Erm, did you know earlier this year got one rape case of a 60 year old auntie in Clementi?
YESSS.. I am a guy. Although my nick sounds like a female.Originally posted by Chelzea:so ur a male nw?![]()
Originally posted by CannyOng:YESSS.. I am a guy. Although my nick sounds like a female.
yeah...Originally posted by shandower:All sorts of people nowadays.![]()
what kind of "guy"?Originally posted by CannyOng:YESSS.. I am a guy. Although my nick sounds like a female.
the judge will say...Originally posted by CannyOng:LOL!! Who will believe her? U young and handsome while she old and hagged..
haha agree, use cashcard/debit card/creditcard/ez-link for everything so that you dun have to bother with cash.Originally posted by Stooky:next time u ish must keep ur money propaly la....haiyoyoo
who/wad is karma huhOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Let it go. Karma will deal with her.
this remind me of a incidents i had with a few pple in both real life / forum when they are clearly @ fault but do not admit their mistake no matter whatOriginally posted by Vald:I am really furious over my encounter that happened at a supermarket located at Toa Payoh. My $5 dropped from my wallet and while I was about to pick it up, a woman in her late 50s-60s picked it up and proceeded to walk away. She was wearing a woman t-shirt (those with waist) and pants, and is bespectacled. I gave chase, saying that is my money. Without looking at me, she kept on walking, saying the money is hers. My voice got louder, telling her that was my money, I dropped it. The she waved her hand, shook her head and started saying loudly "young people trying to rob old woman". Then hurriedly walked away. The supermarket staff said they could not do anything. They said I should have grabbed hold of her and pulled her to them. Then they could call the police. Maybe if I did that, she would say I broke her arm? At that time, there was no security guard in sight.
The $5 could only buy me a simple food court meal. But the incident really makes me furious. Tomorrow I am going to notify the charities that I have been donating monthly, that I am withdrawing my donations. Old people do not deserve my respect and charity.
sharks killed people before, why dont you wipe them all out?Originally posted by Vald:I know of the saying. But too bad, they are going to pay for what this one of their kind have done.
I suspected there is a syndicate on this. I recalled something like this happened to my colleague too. Hers was an even larger sum of money, and was by an old man. When she caught up with him, he also started shouting that young people is trying to bully old man.