ikea... park.... u dun see it?Originally posted by dragg:what has ikea got to do with the park?
Not bad...Originally posted by meltz:![]()
..raise hand ...
mange to try out the food .. and grab one of the heart soft toy ..![]()
So you go lah...Originally posted by Chelzea:dun go thereknn have to queue up to enter
machiam going clubbing liddat
farking long Q
but gt free mineral water
Originally posted by mistyblue:
That stretch of tampines road normally is smooth. Human and vehicle traffic is usually quite low and its one of the easiest to manage stretch of the road.
I happen to pass by the stretch on my way to Punggol on 2nd Dec. There are tons of people going there. There was a traffic jam caused by the long long long long line of cars and buses trying to get into that small road that leads up to Ikea.
I wonder what's so nice about shopping and looking at some furniture, especially when the place is so cramp with so many people. Even if there are good deals, I still don't like to buy things when there are a thousand people josling around.
So did you guys have an outing there and add to the traffic jam at Ikea?
hanorOriginally posted by mistyblue:So you go lah...![]()
Got to see anything other than bumping into another person???
Mineral water ??? ... Bedok Reservoir is just next door...![]()
go during off peak..Originally posted by Chelzea:hanorno more nxt time ,me dont wanna squeeze wif auntie n uncles dere
but e swedish meatballs are yummy![]()
ermm their food is rather affordable(cheap)Originally posted by mistyblue:go during off peak..
don't know if they do like home delivery for the meatballs.. I also wanna try leh![]()
true.Originally posted by autumncs:This shows that Singapore is a very small and very boring place... Everyone is sick of the same old places to hang out...
Then, once a new place opens, everybody just rushs there as if the place is "One of the top 10 places to go before you die"......![]()
my furniture shop near my house also got delivery...Originally posted by Chelzea:ermm their food is rather affordable(cheap)furniture gt delivery but im doubtful for food
ermm swedish style food n kopitiam food gt big diff lehOriginally posted by mistyblue:my furniture shop near my house also got delivery...![]()
But the meatballs will have to wait tillI got time to swing by ... when there are lesser people. Anyways, I am about 20 minutes away from Ikea now..
As for cheap, I think the kopitiam at my place is cheap. They still sell 2 dollar noodles, porridge and etc. And the quantity is not like half bowl. Its full bowl with lots of chunky meat and egg etc. This is really value.
i wouldnt say its dat superbOriginally posted by Lorry`:is like that what .... new ma .. so all cant wait to go ..
same goes for vivo
but good to have a branch there becuz i live in the east
btw the meatball there so nice meh ? how much
ahh.. he think i stingy..Originally posted by Chelzea:ermm swedish style food n kopitiam food gt big diff lehliddat u eat kopitiam every day ar?
yr hubby mus b damn happy to get such a wife like u who saves big$
I only remember German potato balls.Originally posted by Chelzea:i wouldnt say its dat superbbut it is decent food for that price
ah least being thrifty is a virtueOriginally posted by mistyblue:ahh.. he think i stingy..
Anyways, I think once the thing is near by hor, the chances of me heading there is low... I used to live in little india for 18 years and never in my life go to any of the shop to eat indian food...![]()
Maybe if there is a outing there, then I join you guys.. otherwise, I lazy to move my arse there...![]()
on lah!Originally posted by Chelzea:ah least being thrifty is a virtuegosh, maybe im just a glutton
i have been gaining weight
heng my weight still acceptable
i pm u if there is any outing![]()