i know..Originally posted by funniegal:wonder my spelling right a not. LOL. anyway, any intro in those 2 sports where can learn? and the fees...and so.?
O.o mi also a archer u shooting compound also???Originally posted by weeie:last time learnt archery under whampoa CC. heard they got few national players that used to play there too.
archery is not ex .... but when you buy your own bow/arrows etc... it's ex.
compound bow swee swee....
hmm fer archery u can go www.dmarchery.com.Originally posted by funniegal:wonder my spelling right a not. LOL. anyway, any intro in those 2 sports where can learn? and the fees...and so.?
no leh...i'm forced to learn archery when i was in secondary school which is like 10 years ago at whampao, the old civil defence place (think maybe now no more.. not sure). that time we were only taught recurve bow. then always see people shooting compound.. compound bow looks nice.Originally posted by HO SEI BO:O.o mi also a archer u shooting compound also???
i tried compound b4.. but never went to competition using that bow..Originally posted by HO SEI BO:O.o mi also a archer u shooting compound also???
O.o icic well this sport abit ex unless ur club got bow to shoot lorOriginally posted by weeie:no leh...i'm forced to learn archery when i was in secondary school which is like 10 years ago at whampao, the old civil defence place (think maybe now no more.. not sure). that time we were only taught recurve bow. then always see people shooting compound.. compound bow looks nice.
archery is fun but at that time a bit broke to continue this sports.
a so call cvil defence country club.. beside swiss cottage sec..Originally posted by funniegal:CDANS? what is that
yah but usually if really love the sports.. will try to get whole set of equipments haha. feel better.Originally posted by HO SEI BO:O.o icic well this sport abit ex unless ur club got bow to shoot lor
girls learn archery must wear extra protection.Originally posted by funniegal:CDANS? what is that
imagine your arrow hit the wall.. imagine your bow's upper limb n lower limb crack..Originally posted by weeie:yah but usually if really love the sports.. will try to get whole set of equipments haha. feel better.
i was shocked to know how much an arrow cost during that time.
air rifle leh.. not bullets leh..Originally posted by Gazelle:Check out the following club.
Singapore Shooting Association (SSA)
Singapore Rifle Association (SRA)
Singapore Gun Club (SGC). ...
It located behind lim chu kang muslim cemetery, close on Monday.
hahahaha chest guard??? lolOriginally posted by weeie:girls learn archery must wear extra protection.
competition with compound bery hard sia they all shott so well all XXX 10 10 10Originally posted by mr_sotong:i tried compound b4.. but never went to competition using that bow..![]()
not to ferget split arrowsOriginally posted by mr_sotong:imagine your arrow hit the wall.. imagine your bow's upper limb n lower limb crack..![]()