Alamak sia.. laser turret siul.....Originally posted by ditzy:Laser turret will pop out from the cctv port and tew tew tew shoot the robbers dead.![]()
Its just a standard template reply lar. Ask your friend's colleague email them to ask if the $2 charge for bank accounts with less than $500 are exempted, I bet you 5 fingers they'll give you exactly the same reply.Originally posted by YoGurt75:My friend's colleague forwarded the email to the DBS Bank and they replied her saying it's not applicable to their bank... So dunno whether applicable to other banks or not.
How about the people who play into it?Originally posted by technoboy:I wonder who are these people to come up woth such a stupid hoax...![]()
wrong lah ....... u are supposed to enter "999" lahOriginally posted by blowfish:ATM PIN NUMBER REVERSAL (GOOD TO KNOW)
If you should ever be forced by a robber to withdraw money from an ATM machine, you can notify the police by entering your Pin # in reverse.
>For example if your pin number is 1234 then you would put in 4321. The ATM recognizes that your pin number is backwards from the ATM card you placed in the machine. The machine will still give you the money you requested, but unknown to the robber, the police will be immediately dispatched to help you.
This information was recently broadcasted on TV and it states that it is
seldom used because people don't know it exists.
<<<<
Then my knife anyhow stab, stab your head lor.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Why not just anyhow press, let the ATM eat your card lor?![]()
i thought banks are not supposed to know your pin number?Originally posted by dark_snowboy:its slated to be fake
if its real of course when you register with the bank a card, they will tell you to change
then im on candid camera alot of times liao.Originally posted by photo_seeker:Well, if the robber is just behind you, you can get the best method by keying a wrong pin initially before keying in the actual one because the CCTV records immediately a wrong pin is entered.
cmon dude!Originally posted by ^tamago^:what if your PIN number is 45054?
since UOB came into existance.Originally posted by FBI:cmon dude!
since when u only have 5 pin?
Yeah, right.Originally posted by dreameryb:Since this reverse PIN thing is a hoax, what would one have to do in such a situation? I guess the right way is to comply and withdraw the cash anyhow. But would the bank re-credit the amount to you afterwards?
Wah! Like that everyone will claim they were robbed when withdrawing cash liao.Originally posted by dreameryb:Since this reverse PIN thing is a hoax, what would one have to do in such a situation? I guess the right way is to comply and withdraw the cash anyhow. But would the bank re-credit the amount to you afterwards?
you think banks are here to help you one ar?Originally posted by dreameryb:Since this reverse PIN thing is a hoax, what would one have to do in such a situation? I guess the right way is to comply and withdraw the cash anyhow. But would the bank re-credit the amount to you afterwards?