yes ... mostly you see them around private estates ....Originally posted by Urroh:Security? making the whole place darker?
Lamposts with motion detector?![]()
Ya.. as if she lives in the tree. That thing in the tree is not my gf.Originally posted by Mospeada:mayne ur gf was trying to call u leh
Don't make senseOriginally posted by Fatum:yes ... mostly you see them around private estates ....
go check it out ....
if your lights are always off, say in your backyard, the lights will turn on when the sensor detects motion ...Originally posted by elindra:Don't make sense
You turn off the lights and it's easier for people to climb into the private estate in the dark![]()
nah.. i never met this before. In hdb carparks and deserted roads have sensor also?Originally posted by Fatum:yes ... mostly you see them around private estates ....
go check it out ....
But why switch off? It is not all the lamp posts lei, only certain. If what u say is to be believed, why not all of lamp posts in the area have this? Why make people notice this?Originally posted by Fatum:if your lights are always off, say in your backyard, the lights will turn on when the sensor detects motion ...
if your lights are always on ... say in a lit street, the sensors are configured to switch off when someone or something passes by ... it'll instantly be noticeable, now ? ....
makes sense now ? ...![]()
No it still doesn't make sense because if it goes off and the guy climbs in, it will turn back on again, instead of walking away. Plus sometimes, people think they are seeing thingsOriginally posted by Fatum:if your lights are always off, say in your backyard, the lights will turn on when the sensor detects motion ...
if your lights are always on ... say in a lit street, the sensors are configured to switch off when someone or something passes by ... it'll instantly be noticeable, now ? ....
makes sense now ? ...![]()
I know, there three fires on your body, forehead and both shoulders, all three must turn together for protection. But i dun wanna try. wait i see anything, died of shock how.Originally posted by Mospeada:it is common said, when u heard a unfamiliar voice calling out to u, u must not turn and look back...or ur soul will be lost...
if one really want to turn around, one must turn the entire body around...
anyone know why?
i know![]()
only at certain strategic spots lah ... like entrance to a back alley ....Originally posted by Urroh:But why switch off? It is not all the lamp posts lei, only certain. If what u say is to be believed, why not all of lamp posts in the area have this? Why make people notice this?![]()
yes....Originally posted by Urroh:I know, there three fires on your body, forehead and both shoulders, all three must turn together for protection. But i dun wanna try. wait i see anything, died of shock how.![]()
the idea is not to make things difficult for the intruder, but to make his presence more immediately noticeable ...Originally posted by elindra:No it still doesn't make sense because if it goes off and the guy climbs in, it will turn back on again, instead of walking away. Plus sometimes, people think they are seeing things
Still under cover plus you don't relaly notice if he have somehow walked into the shadows and don't see him if he 'disappears'
I rather they leave the area dark and light up when someone walks pastOriginally posted by Fatum:only at certain strategic spots lah ... like entrance to a back alley ....
when the whole area is lit, one will definitely notice if a certain spot suddenly gets dark, right ? ...
it's a common security feature ... don't believe go tuas roam around a bit and climb over some factories and see ...![]()
you know why ? ... cos if the whole area is dark, it's like asking for it, no ? ...Originally posted by elindra:I rather they leave the area dark and light up when someone walks pastMore obvious coz when it goes dark can also mean a bulb blew and not care about it "lol:
i have heard of the 3 fires also..Originally posted by Mospeada:yes....
u are well informed, my friend
Good maOriginally posted by Fatum:you know why ? ... cos if the whole area is dark, it's like asking for it, no ? ...
the lights will come on again after a while ....
some army camps have this sort of street lamps ... the entranceto the back alley of my current hovel also ....![]()
nah.. wait i not ready for burglary charge.Originally posted by Fatum:only at certain strategic spots lah ... like entrance to a back alley ....
when the whole area is lit, one will definitely notice if a certain spot suddenly gets dark, right ? ...
it's a common security feature ... don't believe go tuas roam around a bit and climb over some factories and see ...![]()
just for ur information, if u chant "amitofu" then good luck to u...Originally posted by Mospeada:oh...one thing very important....
what will u chant will u are face to face with a spirit?
Originally posted by Mospeada:just for ur information, if u chant "amitofu" then good luck to u...
cos amitofu is a chant to peace or ease the spirit...when the spirit is eased...it will feel comfortable or rather less painful..and would look forward to hearing more of amitofu...and know what...it will follow u
there is some chants in buddism that is meant for dispelling all this spirits...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Than what?
I think most people will say "Amitofu"
If not they will go Jesus cover me your blood and protect me from this spirit or something
But cannot anyhow chant also rightOriginally posted by Mospeada:there is some chants in buddism that is meant for dispelling all this spirits...
makes me wonder sometimes ... so many different brands and flavour of religions out there ... how to know which one the "thing" will respond to ? ...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Than what?
I think most people will say "Amitofu"
If not they will go Jesus cover me your blood and protect me from this spirit or something
good thinking...hmmmOriginally posted by Fatum:makes me wonder sometimes ... so many different brands and flavour of religions out there ... how to know which one the "thing" will respond to ? ...![]()