I saw a book on sale at a bookshop the other day; "Ghost Stories of Saskatchewan" ... format like our "True Singapore Ghost Stories" ...Originally posted by elindra:TYING your friend's neighbours issit blood feed Toyol till they no more yang qi liao
Fatum, any ghost stories from Canada?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I saw a book on sale at a bookshop the other day; "Ghost Stories of Saskatchewan" ... format like our "True Singapore Ghost Stories" ...
I go read that book liao then tell you ...![]()
I have no direct experience here ... but okay lah ... tell you one story here ...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Booo I thought you have some experience too![]()
Got such thing mehOriginally posted by Fatum:anyone here used to hang out at madam wongs ? ...
ever noticed how the place would seem to be super crowded on thursday nights ? ..
legend has it that the row of shop houses were japanese detention and interrogation centers during WWII, and lots of people died there ...
if you go in there on certain nights or at certain times of the year, you'll notice, through your alcoholic haze, that the place seems to be very "crowded" ....
go see for yourself sometime ...![]()
you never heard it from me ... I don't want to be responsible for any drops in patronage there ...Originally posted by elindra:Got such thing meh
Went there before but never drank enough to see the additional crowd![]()
Is madam wong still around?Originally posted by Fatum:you never heard it from me ... I don't want to be responsible for any drops in patronage there ...
neways it's been a long long time since I've been there liao .... not since NS infact ....![]()
got meeting mahOriginally posted by elindra:Mos everytime tell story halfway one
Faster continue with your story lehOriginally posted by Mospeada:got meeting mah
if u employ me as full time story teller...i will be here whole dayOriginally posted by elindra:Faster continue with your story leh
If i can employ you as full time story teller I won't be sitting in front of my work pc right nowOriginally posted by Mospeada:if u employ me as full time story teller...i will be here whole day![]()
then later it was discovered by his friend, that there was a red string leading to his room...and he tried to back trace where the other end was coming from...and to his surprise, the other end was tied to a banana flower on a banana tree...Originally posted by Mospeada:This was one story i have heard....not sure if it ti true...
tis about the spirit in the banana tree...
actually the spirit resides in the flower...not the tree itself...
I once heard, a long time ago...when Singapore still have kampungs..there was a man...he wanted very much to strike lottery. But he just din have the luck...he tried many avenues..but of no avail.
until one day, a friend of his told him to try out the banana spirit. And so he did.
He tied a red string at the banana flower and laid the string all the way to his room. He was told that a spirit would appear before him and he could ask anything from the spirit.
Midnight arrived, and indeed, a pretty lady appeared before his window. He let the lady in and went straight to bed... , etc...
Second day, when he met his friend, his friends were shocked to find him pale and weak. But he din think so, he thot he was fine and that the lad have gave him some numbers to place his bet on.
Days passed, and he was visited every night by the lady. He got weaker and weaker...tho he did strike lottery, but money was soon spent...
to be continued
How do you chop off a banana tree with a single strokeOriginally posted by Mospeada:then later it was discovered by his friend, that there was a red string leading to his room...and he tried to back trace where the other end was coming from...and to his surprise, the other end was tied to a banana flower on a banana tree...
to help his friend, he untied the string. You must have thot the story would have ended here, and the man lived happily ever after...No..it did not end there, the man was continually visisted by the banana spirit...until one day, he did not wake up at all...but went into a coma.
The family and friend hired a medium and was told by the medium that the man was harassed by the banana spirit, and would want to bring the man away as she has fulfilled his wish...
the medium told them the only was to save the man was to chop off the banana tree, but with one single stroke, otherwise the spirit will get only stronger...
and they did....and when they chopped the banana tree...blood streamed down from where it was chopped......
u must get a very sharp knife...and have to chopped it off at the mid section, not so thick i guessOriginally posted by elindra:How do you chop off a banana tree with a single stroke
It so thick the trunk
Unless you mean the flower
Some quite thick what the trunkOriginally posted by Mospeada:u must get a very sharp knife...and have to chopped it off at the mid section, not so thick i guess
banana tree got thick trunk?
all banana tress do not have thick trunk...hmmm...are we talking abt the same banana?![]()
i think those are palm trees, right?Originally posted by elindra:Some quite thick what the trunk
Not talking about palm trees laOriginally posted by Mospeada:i think those are palm trees, right?![]()
oh ok....Originally posted by elindra:Not talking about palm trees la
Why would I want to play with themOriginally posted by Mospeada:oh ok....
anyway, never play with banana spirits
Originally posted by Vindictiv3:If u say like tt..about tree flowers
den i should be dam scared...
tt time..
my sister.. went to pick up flowers from fragipany tree..u know those swete smelling trees??..
den the kid so horrible..pluck the flowers, chop them to pieces and sprinkle it around my room T_T
oh yah.....Originally posted by Vindictiv3:If u say like tt..about tree flowers
den i should be dam scared...
tt time..
my sister.. went to pick up flowers from fragipany tree..u know those swete smelling trees??..
den the kid so horrible..pluck the flowers, chop them to pieces and sprinkle it around my room T_T