Quite true here, maybe the same ghost has a different name in other countries. But i truely believe that ghosts do exist the form of waves.Originally posted by iOn[xG]:Ya lor. What if i cut up that piece of land and move to england.
Ghost meet ghost what happen. Scare each other arh?
But maybe they got different terminology for same ghost. Pontianak may be called pwned in their culture. There are few classifications of ghosts, but different terminology.
err. Where the energy come from? Hmm. If this is true.. got alot of things can be done leh. Some person on the despo edge to support his family may "sell" himself away. Since ghost can see stuff ppl who shouldn't see can see. Like say cheat exam. Then the person just support tht guy's family.Originally posted by dranoel maxwell:Quite true here, maybe the same ghost has a different name in other countries. But i truely believe that ghosts do exist the form of waves.
From what i know ghost are just signal waves of a dead person which is strong enough to materialise to something humans can see. Basically people who have the sixth sense are consider people who are in tune to the signal waves. Normal people can also see them when their life condition is low making them more sensitive to the waves.
Basically we can't be in tune to the waves because we have a certain range unless that person has the sixth sense or he/she's life condition is low. Animals have a more wider wave range than that humans.Originally posted by iOn[xG]:err. Where the energy come from? Hmm. If this is true.. got alot of things can be done leh. Some person on the despo edge to support his family may "sell" himself away. Since ghost can see stuff ppl who shouldn't see can see. Like say cheat exam. Then the person just support tht guy's family.
That way, in tune businessmen can get some edge. Practically like play DotA and maphack. Play CS wallhack.
But i dunno what happens if the ghost go back on the deal. Dying to help other ppl as a deal seems possible.
U ppl.. should know..Originally posted by Mospeada:yes...
this
Originally posted by Vindictiv3:U ppl.. should know..
the honey u suck... 80% got insect or bacteria inside -_-
tt time i used to do it also...
but den i go and ask my mum.. to buy me tis microscopic set..
so i play for fun, put the flower underneath and squeeze the honey out
and WUAH LA! can see like dozzens out black thing like tiny tiny ants crawling out >_<
ever since den i dun dare to suck the honey anymore T_T[/code]
wah kao... i sucked dunno how many flowers oreddi last timeOriginally posted by Vindictiv3:U ppl.. should know..
the honey u suck... 80% got insect or bacteria inside -_-
tt time i used to do it also...
but den i go and ask my mum.. to buy me tis microscopic set..
so i play for fun, put the flower underneath and squeeze the honey out
and WUAH LA! can see like dozzens out black thing like tiny tiny ants crawling out >_<
ever since den i dun dare to suck the honey anymore T_T[/code]
No, no, no, u don't get the message that I'm trying to get across. Wat I mean that maybe e.g. the pontianak 'exist' only in the minds of Singaporeans & Malaysians. I think that if an extremely large number of people believe that pontianak 'exists', e.g. people in Singapore & Malaysia, the power of their minds maybe can cause it to so-called 'exist', make it so real that it 'exist'.Originally posted by iOn[xG]:Ya lor. What if i cut up that piece of land and move to england.
Ghost meet ghost what happen. Scare each other arh?
But maybe they got different terminology for same ghost. Pontianak may be called pwned in their culture. There are few classifications of ghosts, but different terminology.
haha u better go drink worm killing medi or sumtin like tt..Originally posted by Stooky:wah kao... i sucked dunno how many flowers oreddi last time![]()
what u mean? Every country have their ghost stories..Originally posted by TYING:think of it, maybe it is all our human imagination or what afterall.
Chinese have all the prayers and stuff use to pray and keep us safe, however, issit we too yi shen yi gui. Other countries don seem to have all these stuff...![]()
meaning tt issit the chinese think too much. You see, we have all those hungry festivals, qingming jie, duan yuan jie and all these. All affilated to gods and ghost. So issit there are actually no such thing, just that we keep commemorating these festivals that we become so into it and believe tt there are ghost and spirits...Originally posted by Urroh:what u mean? Every country have their ghost stories..![]()
but in overseas where by people don't have hungry ghost festivals they also have their own fair share of ghost sightings.Originally posted by TYING:meaning tt issit the chinese think too much. You see, we have all those hungry festivals, qingming jie, duan yuan jie and all these. All affilated to gods and ghost. So issit there are actually no such thing, just that we keep commemorating these festivals that we become so into it and believe tt there are ghost and spirits...
The human mind is very complex & powerful. I think e.g. for those haunted buildings/houses overseas, if every single person in that country's population can really discard their mindset about that certain building/house that's so-called haunted in which the ghosts still lingering in it. I think it's possible that the every single one of them can make the haunted building/house 'unhaunted'.Originally posted by dranoel maxwell:but in overseas where by people don't have hungry ghost festivals they also have their own fair share of ghost sightings.
You can't deduce this using a logical way of thinking and a perfect fit for all reason. I get what you're trying to say here. But you can't rule out that sometimes let's say if a person has never been to a that specific "haunted place" and he feels uneasy and senses something else.Originally posted by Spirit of Fire:The human mind is very complex & powerful. I think e.g. for those haunted buildings/houses overseas, if every single person in that country's population can really discard their mindset about that certain building/house that's so-called haunted in which the ghosts still lingering in it. I think it's possible that the every single one of them can make the haunted building/house 'unhaunted'.
For example, with influence from stories & people around him/her, person 'A' would have form a mindset & believe that a house is haunted, & he/she will avoid that house at all cause.
Whereas if person 'B', can be from another country, plus without receiving any stories that the house was haunted. Person 'B' must definitely not be influenced by the local people. Maybe person 'B' will feel that it's just any other house or abandoned house.

God hates such wild parties where women get raped and molested so easily. THerefore he sent an angel to protest. Sounds logical ya?Originally posted by Elysium7:Ok I want your expert opinions on this photo. It was taken by a friend I was with at WOMAD at Fort Canning Park about 2 years ago, but I only just found it on my old computer after I had looked for it for ages. A group of us were sitting on the grassy hill looking down the hill towards the stage and my friend decided to take a picture, and when we looked at the image on the camera display we noticed that white shape of a figure, but the display was quite small so we decided to forget about it and check it out at home later.
So when we checked it out on the comp, we were shocked to see what came out. You can clearly see some type of figure in a white dress/gown just floating there. I mean floating, because you can see underneath is an woman in an indian dress, and you can also make out the heads of other people sitting down on the grass and therefore make out the ground level. This photo was taken looking down the hill, and there was definitely no white figure there in the way when the photo was taken, and it is clearly just there in mid-air. Notice how thin the neck seems to be, and how its hard to distinguish any arms. What do you people think?
* This is not a photoshop or doctored picture, I can swear on my own life that there was nothin there in front of us when the picture was taken, and the thing appeared on the digital camera display right after the picture was taken
Originally posted by praetor81:God hates such wild parties where women get raped and molested so easily. THerefore he sent an angel to protest. Sounds logical ya?
yucks. bishan station ultra dirty.Originally posted by danls79:well after reading so much of the stories here , i will tell one of mine too a few weeks ago i was shopping with my wife at bishan ,so when it is time for us to go home we took the mrt, we were waitting for the train to come in the middle of the platfrom when the trian came and at that instant my wife felt a very strong urge to rush to the arrival trian .she didnt rush to it was because i grab her hands at the moment and she as me how i know wat she wants to do,i told her that the pendent that i wear felt hot suddently.after that she tell me not to wait for train at the middle of the platform at the bishan station or look at the head of the incoming trian .
really meh?Originally posted by TYING:yucks. bishan station ultra dirty.
really lor. they last time is cemetry than dig out everything. Maybe they did not do a second check than left out some bodies...Originally posted by Urroh:really meh?![]()