The more i look at the pitcure, the more I laugh...Originally posted by sand king:
No leh...But I think it was some jungle area...Originally posted by elindra:Can't really remember but there are a few stories like that in the papes over time
Is your school built on top of a cemetary or something![]()
Woodlands arOriginally posted by TXian:No leh...But I think it was some jungle area...
And talking about Jungle area, my present poly was build on a plot of jungle too...We moved there recently (think you all noe wat poly liao - up in the north)...Then ALOT of stories going around...
One of them said that there used to be some altar worshipping a Hindu god in the middle of that plot of land, deep in the jungles...The thing is, if u have been to that area, the other plots of land have been long developed with HDBs, shopping malls and commerical buildings, except for where my school sits, till recently...
So the story goes, the god was said to be very powerful and very popular even among non-Hindus...And when the contractor started clearing the land, it incurred the wreath of the god and the worshippers prayed that there will be no peace to whatever that would use the land..
During construction period, the worker's quaters were burnt for no appearant reason...And I heard that the construction completion date was kept delaying due to "unforeseen circumstances"...
Another story that went around was that jungles are very dirty places and everything, literallly EVERYTHING lives there...so, the area isn't very clean to begin with...Cleaners in the school have to come clean the classrooms after everyone leaves and that's between 5:30 till very late as there are many blocks...A cleaner had an incident where she was cleaning but when she turned around again, everything was in a mess just like previously...She also heard ghostly sounds when she was alone...Another cleaner claimed to see toyols in the toilets...
Brrr....think already also scared...luckily going to grad liao...
The old Tanglin campus lagi scary...
Woodlands ah...Originally posted by elindra:Woodlands ar
The last time when we first moved over which was like over 7 yrs ago during the 7th month it's damn creepy
Lots of stray dogs around then and they were all quiet but they howled alot late at night during the 7th month.
Machium like worse than Ngee Ann Poly ghost stories![]()
My bf's mother is very superstitious....Especially about leaving the rooms empty...Every night, she would switch on every room's light and other main lights like in the dining room and hall..I understand from my bf that it is to brighten up the place so that such things dun come...Originally posted by |Uv`-f|UtE-`:The thing is that he suspected "someone else" stayed over in his room while he was away in BRTC. For the fact that nothing like this ever happened before and it so coincidentally happen on the first week he booked out ?
It sounds logical that those kinda things are attracted to the dark. I gather this from my own theory where only sightings appear to scare people over at night more than in the dayOriginally posted by TXian:My bf's mother is very superstitious....Especially about leaving the rooms empty...Every night, she would switch on every room's light and other main lights like in the dining room and hall..I understand from my bf that it is to brighten up the place so that such things dun come...
Funny thing is, their house like to draw curtains then very dark one lor...dun that defeats the purpose??
I believe in the yin and yang thing...If the house is very dark, the yin will be very strong...my bf is actually quite weak and falls sicks more easily than me..My house on the contary, is very bright and my family is very healthy...Anyone knows about these?
|Uv`-f|UtE-`, ur bf ORD already? If haven't means he books out only during the weekends rite..I think it would be better that he dun lock his room when he is away, so that his family members can go in and create more yang in his room...Too much yin will attract those things de...
I heard similar story too from grand parents, it was during the 60s when HDB was developing Toa Payoh Town. However, I not sure about the swimming pool part. Maybe it not related.Originally posted by TXian:My aunty once told me that in dunno which area of Singapore (too young to remember), it was once a temple, taoist I think...The government wanted to tear the temple down to make place for a public swimming pool...But recieved strong objections from workshippers...But of course la, being government, who can stop them..
There was this old tree there and whenever they tried to bring it down, something would happen...It ranges from small things like the bulldozer breaking down suddenly or something bad happens to the bulldozer driver...So they were unsuccessful in bringing it down..I think in the end they left the tree alone..
However, the swimming pool was built but on the day of the opening, some people drowned...A few lor, cannot be so coincidence or what rite..sure something not right one....
Ya, anyway, Singapore land so small, thing kind of things also dunno how to avoid...
hahaha...scary ma....TYING wun mind rite?? where is he/she anyway???Like so long nvr see him/her le....Originally posted by cloud30:I heard similar story too from grand parents, it was during the 60s when HDB was developing Toa Payoh Town. However, I not sure about the swimming pool part. Maybe it not related.
If not mistaken, it could be the small taoist temple under a big old tree located in Toa Payoh Central which is still present today. It is located around the row of shop houses blk 177 & 178. I am not sure & cannot remember much about this story. I think the big old tree is suppose to make way for the shop houses. More ever it's location is in the central area, which make one wonders why it was the only tree not cut down during the development.
Anyway this is not a ghost story
Yes, will affect...u chinese rite??Originally posted by |Uv`-f|UtE-`:will bad fengshui of the room attracts those things ?
Initially my bf's bed was placed right in the middle of the room facing the opposite side of the wall. On the wall itself hanged a framed jiasaw puzzle and the pc is on the left side of the puzzle beside his window. With the door, closet on the right and tv set, window on the left.
With this fengshui, theres a high possibility that he encounter sleep paralysis which people term it as "bei gui ya". When we moved the bed to one corner of the room just beside the wall, which is more comfy for us while watching dvds late into the night ... nothing like this ever happen again.
strange ?![]()
Originally posted by Ito_^:
gui ar.![]()
Dunno leh but there were supposedly call records that show a call was madeOriginally posted by snop_coolz:![]()
now thats not the important part..who Ate the food and Whos gonna pay for the food is more important..
Originally posted by elindra:Dunno leh but there were supposedly call records that show a call was made