which hotel is that?Originally posted by elindra:I think that their luck is low and your's very 'wang' that is why nothing happened to you and it couldn't disturb you
Oh oh talking about hotels I have one!!!!
I used to work as a part time cashier when I was 16 for this hotel in the cafe and also deal with room service.
Once when business was slow,we were gossiping about funny guests we have seen before etc and then this waiter told us this ghost story
Apparently there is this room in the hotel which they will never allow guests to stay because it is haunted.
However, once during peak season when the hotel was fully booked they received a room service call from this particular room.
Initially they didn't think anything about it. A lady placed an order late at night for supper and they arranged everything and delivered. So he delivered it up to the room and knocked on the door. The door opened and the lady signed the receipt and told him it's ok, she will take the tray in herself. At that time, he noticed the room was really dark and as she was standing in the shadows, he couldn't see her face.
He didn't think anything about it till much later to collect the tray. The tray was left outside the room. He was like did they let out the haunted room to a guest
Being curious, he checked with Room Reservations and to his horror, the room was still vacant!
So who did he serve the night before![]()
I cant reli remember the hotel's name..but it was built very close to this expressway...I think Thailand is quite eerie lor....But i think i will still go..nice to shop!!! ahahhaa....Originally posted by bluejuice:which hotel is that?
humm..so in the end who paid..lol...Originally posted by elindra:Dunno leh but there were supposedly call records that show a call was made
Hmmm I think Thailand ok lorOriginally posted by TXian:I cant reli remember the hotel's name..but it was built very close to this expressway...I think Thailand is quite eerie lor....But i think i will still go..nice to shop!!! ahahhaa....![]()
humm..if the strange happening involving the sister still happen rite..it could b that the sister is still attach to this world and do not wan to reincarnate..yea..possible..even though she could..but becos of unsettle matters..she wont..mayb she is longing for company in the after life..since u said she sucided after 2 failed marriage..or mayb worst..shes back for revenge..*depends on how her marriage failed..*Originally posted by TXian:I wan to share another story, hope those involved wun mind...
my bf's sis jumped to her death after 2 failed marriage...They live at a mansionatte (2 stories HDB) and his sis stayed at the room on the first floor before her death...Sometime after she passed away, about 2, 3 months, my bf was on the fone with me while sitting at the dining table that was just outseide her room...
Everyone else was asleep and her room was locked..However, midway through the fone conversation, my bf heard very clearly someone closing the cupboard in the room...He got shocked and ran up to his own room...
Thought she committed a sin by committing suicide, they got a priest to chant for her so that she can reincarnate...After she was cremated, the staff at the crematorium noticed that her bones is the type that shows the soul can reincarnate...So who was in the room???
My bf believes it is her as when she was alive, she is a very neat person and would always be packing her cupboard even late into the nite..
There were other occasions that we believe she came back...My bf has a nephew from another sister that was under his mother's care..His dead eldest sister loved to play with this boy...But that day, the little boy, 1 year plus, would not stop crying...Then my bf's mother started shouting for her eldest daughter to stop disturbing her nephew...They biy stopped crying...
I witnessed another occasion myself, i was at my bf's house that time..They had this bunny bicycle thing for his nephew to play and it comes with buttons that would produce sounds and music when pressed..
That time, it suddenly started producing the sounds and music as if someone was playing with it...But there wasn't anyone....My bf's dad started calling out to his dead daughter, asking if she is back to visit...Then the toy kept making noise as if trying to communicate...
At first some others thought there's something wrong with the wiring, but appearently, a check showed it is fine...
Is it reli jie jie came back for a visit????
put a blanket or towel and block the mirror when sleeping...Originally posted by Mospeada:there is a mirror in my room, but whose room dun have mirror...it is not directly in front of me...
i never felt like that before, until i sleep on the floor lately. My king size bed is occupied by my wife and my 2 sons...and my 2 sons kicked me off the bed...
does that help?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:put a blanket or towel and block the mirror when sleeping...
thats what my parents did every night..
Why don't you just close the toliet door?Originally posted by Mospeada:does that help?
i was think of putting a curtain to block my toilet which is directly facing the mirror
other than crapboxOriginally posted by snop_coolz:this could well b the longest active thread on ChitChat![]()
actually it helpsOriginally posted by Mospeada:does that help?
i was think of putting a curtain to block my toilet which is directly facing the mirror
whr got ppl walk and shoot rubber bands around one...u so WEIRD!!Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:I have never encounter any creepy things all my life, and I hope to encounter 1 and I won't get freak out...
Ok here's my "closest" encounter..
On a night, 3 of my friends and I were walking on a pathway of the street to another friend's house to watch soccer..
so the 3 of them were walking infront.. and I was walking behind looking around at grass, tress or cars.. and i was shooting rubber bands all around i took a lot from my work place...
sensing that someone was behind, i turn and saw a man-figure shape behind.. but when i turn my head again few seconds later, he was gone..
i'm quite sure that the blocks are at least some distance away.. where got walk so fast to the block? who can that person be? or my eyes playing trick?
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:I have never encounter any creepy things all my life, and I hope to encounter 1 and I won't get freak out...
Ok here's my "closest" encounter..
On a night, 3 of my friends and I were walking on a pathway of the street to another friend's house to watch soccer..
so the 3 of them were walking infront.. and I was walking behind looking around at grass, tress or cars.. and i was shooting rubber bands all around i took a lot from my work place...
sensing that someone was behind, i turn and saw a man-figure shape behind.. but when i turn my head again few seconds later, he was gone..
i'm quite sure that the blocks are at least some distance away.. where got walk so fast to the block? who can that person be? or my eyes playing trick?
Ya, I think so too...cuz his dad went to his Master then the Master say she still around, haven't left yet...Originally posted by snop_coolz:humm..if the strange happening involving the sister still happen rite..it could b that the sister is still attach to this world and do not wan to reincarnate..yea..possible..even though she could..but becos of unsettle matters..she wont..mayb she is longing for company in the after life..since u said she sucided after 2 failed marriage..or mayb worst..shes back for revenge..*depends on how her marriage failed..*
also..did ur bf family tried putting flour on the floor..as u put flour on the floor or at the window where she sucided ..u could see if she had return by looking at the footstep..yea..of cos..dont let other ppl step on the flour >.< ...
Originally posted by snop_coolz:plate fairy..lol..but quite dangerous..cos it might not b the sister but some 1 else..
yea seriously..if ur bf wan a peace mind rite..use the floor..dont need put outside also can..put at the door..and the room door..then mayb also pour some on the table for her to write mayb..then burn some offering..b4 sleeping...if the family really wan her to reincarnate..paste 2 red paper at the door step to force her to go to where she belongs..