Originally posted by TXian:Why is it that sometimes, from the corner of our eyes we see someone, but when we turn around, there is really no one there. I believe ladies will be more likely to encounter this as we have wider scope vision as compared to men.
I encounter alot of times before but always dismiss it as my imaginationOriginally posted by TXian:Why is it that sometimes, from the corner of our eyes we see someone, but when we turn around, there is really no one there. I believe ladies will be more likely to encounter this as we have wider scope vision as compared to men.
I am really sure there was someone there. But when I turned my head, the place is empty. It happened more than once.
Zhun la...I was reading this book about the difference between the sexes, men have tunnel vision cuz they are trained to hunt in the past and need to focus. Women need to take care of the caves and the household, so we need to havea wider vision.Originally posted by ignito:![]()
zhun boh.. no wonder so many ladies seem to see them.. must be well trained from all the shopping trips..one glance must see all before u so u noe which area to attack first.. ahhhhh.. d wonders of evolution..
but shadowy stuff can be more due to ur own heart ghost (xin gui).. so dun think too much.. if realli feel scared just recite something from ur own religon lo..
What Are Floaters?
The "flying flies" or "dots" that you may sometimes see moving in your field of vision are called floaters. They are frequently visible when looking at a plain background, such as a blue sky. Floaters are actually tiny clumps of gel or cellular debris inside the vitreous, the jelly-like fluid that fills the inside cavity of the eye.
Although the floaters appear to be in front of the eye, they are actually floating in the vitreous fluid inside the eye and cast their shadows on the retina, the light sensing inner layer of the eye. Moving our eyes up and down creates current within the vitreous capable of moving the floaters away from your direct line of vision.
which sch was that?Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:Well this one is a personnel experience!!! I was in uniform group in my sec sch and my sec 3 camp is the most scary of them all. Although we camped at sch, it was pretty dark and quiet at night. During the camp nite where we were suppose to sing songs and put up short performance, me wif the other seniors couldnt think of any funny performance. Then one of us suggested that maybe we can put up a show about a fatal car accident wif jokers-like 1st aiders doing all kind of stupid things on the poor victim. We even went around collecting white flower petals as props. The show ended wif the man dying and the clownish 1st aiders conducting the funeral for him, throwing the white petals in the air while chanting funeral songs....The performance was a success as many cadets laugh like mad....but later that nite......something happened. The group of fellow seniors wif miself were resting in a class room just beside the parade square while the cadets were at the other block. I dunno abt the others, it was ard 1 am when I suddenly felt very cold and creepy. Then I heard marching noises with a timer shouting out in a language i do not understand. I immediately cork up and saw several of mi frens faces as white as sheets. I knew they must have heard it too...The noise remain like for 5 mins b4 it ended. After that ,those who perform in the show all claim to see white shadows darting ard in toilet when they were having shower. As for miself, I only help them to collect white petals and nothing else, that could be the reason my encounter stop at the hearing of sounds. After this incident, we pass it down to the next batch of juniors never to joke wif the dead and my uniform group still have this rule even till today.
thats it. Xin Xiao Qian movie already. LolOriginally posted by snop_coolz:scarli the ghost like him seah![]()
he in deep sh!t liao leh..
Ya it's aroundOriginally posted by DeadPoet:Wow this thread is still around ah?![]()
But they are only scary to me lei how.Originally posted by elindra:Ya it's around
Anymore stories to share DP
Just share and I try to get scaredOriginally posted by DeadPoet:But they are only scary to me lei how.![]()
say say say!Originally posted by DeadPoet:But they are only scary to me lei how.![]()
Does he have the picture still?Originally posted by TXian:Talking about mother and child ghost, this happened to my bf...He had just started work at this music store near the south east of Singapore when he got himself a new N7250i (very popular at that time).. Armed with a new camera phone to work, he happily decided to try it out, where else but the storeroom (AGAIN!)...When the photo turned out, there was two hazy white figures in the photo, but there was no one in the room when he took the photo..
Later, he heard from his collegue, a long time worker there that a mother had committed suicide with her child there before..He didn't elaborate, but I wonder how did they committed suicide in a music store's storage room...
No, he was so bloody freaked out...but the phone also sold le...But last yr he bought the SE K800i, the 3.2 megapixel camera (better camera) and took pics of his house, there were alot of orbs captured! He captured them with the night mode and all the lights off...Originally posted by elindra:Does he have the picture still?
Would be great to see it![]()
Originally posted by DeadPoet:Remember my story regarding the encounter of the black hands at Camp X? Well the second story took place in a deserted island when my unit went there for an exercise. I think most of you have heard about this island before, it is located at SW of Singapore, and it was a penal island remembered for a revolt in 1963 in which the superintendent and others were brutally murdered. I am talking about Palau Senang.
My unit was stationed there for a few days as part of our exercise and I was actually quite excited about it. At the point IÂ’ve never heard of Palau Senang or its violent history. Before the exercise, my sergeant merely told us we were going to a deserted island far away from the main island.
To cut the story short, on the very first night when I was asleep after my patrol, the condition known as sleeping paralysis struck again. Just like my previous encounter with the pair of black hands, this time it was also different. Instead of the usual bombardment of unintelligent noises what I heard were people crying “Tolong, tolong”, screaming, shouting, etc. The language was a mixture of Malay, English and Mandarin. Although it was really chaotic however one message was very clear, whoever they were, they were begging me for food; they were hungry, very hungry.
Back home for some reasons I couldnÂ’t get this encounter out of my mind. So I went to the library and did some readings on Palau Senang and when I read about the revolt I was shocked. Maybe what IÂ’ve heard on that night were the unrest spirits of the murdered men or maybe some dead fishermen from the distant past. I donÂ’t know. What I do know is there is nothing I can do about it and the memory of this encounter will stay with me for the rest of my life.
Hope they can rest in peace.
You really want to see ghost ah?Originally posted by elindra:Does he have the picture still?
Would be great to see it![]()
I only started to feel creepy after reading its history. I really hope they can rest in peace now.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Ok this is kinda scary
Picture is okOriginally posted by DeadPoet:You really want to see ghost ah?![]()
I wonder how many people have actually seen a ghost face-to-face. I am not talking about a distance away; I am talking about within reach.Originally posted by elindra:Picture is ok
Real one dun wan![]()