Almost all HDBs have that. Quite common. Nothing to be alarmed.Originally posted by BufPuf:i thought they say
the marble sound is due the water pipe thing?
something like after some times when people are not using and the next person open, there will be a marble sound
Sound from water pipes doesnÂ’t bother me.Originally posted by elindra:Dunno dun care la
I can hear the sound of water pipes from my toliet and it does not sound like marbles
The sound of the marbles can be heard in the hall. I don't think there are water pipes there
I get that alot tooOriginally posted by DeadPoet:Sound from water pipes doesnÂ’t bother me.
I am more interested in the sound of moving furniture in the middle of the night. For example yesterday at about 3am I was woken by noises of someone moving his/her furniture, I am a light sleeper, so I went out and investigated. Well all the units above and below mine were in pitch darkness. So I went back to bed again and before I closed my eyes, the noise came back.
But when I check out those units, they were in pitch darkness and not a sound could be heard. They were very quiet.Originally posted by elindra:I get that alot too
Same thing and I get the marble and furniture moving sound from upstairs
Yes it is from the unit directly above mine coz there is no other units near enough for me to hear anyway
You didn't see how it looked like? What color was that thing?Originally posted by DeadPoet:Many years ago my wife and I decided to take a short break over the long weekend and so we checked-in with a hotel at Sentosa. We were given two choices for our room i.e. a room with a sea view or hill view. Since hill view was less pricey, we decided to take it. At first everything went smoothly, we had a great dinner, the services were excellent, etc. We had a wonderful time.
Slightly after midnight, I went to the roomÂ’s balcony to get some fresh air. Being a hill view room, there was really nothing interesting to see. Just as I was about to return to my room, I saw and heard something moving among the trees. It must be quite big because the leaves were shaking quite violently. I strained my eyes to have a clearer look but it was too dark out there.
Suddenly without warning, it dashed passed me into the room and almost knocked me down to the floor. I have no idea what it was as it disappeared into the bathroom. The first thing that came to my mind was the safety of my wife who was taking a shower in the bathroom. Luckily she had already finished taking her bath. She too saw it.
I ran after it into the bathroom but it simply disappeared. Till now I am still not sure what it was. All I know was this thing almost knocked me down and when it touched me its skins felt ...
icy cold.
http://www.unexplained-mysteries.com/Originally posted by DeadPoet:It was too quick. All I saw was a dark shadow.![]()
There's a ghost section.Originally posted by DeadPoet:![]()
DonÂ’t worry lah you are not so lucky. But if you are still afraid, stay away from the balcony lor. Do have a good time there!Originally posted by Urroh:I know which hotel already.. there only a hotel with seaview and hillview.... dun scare me lei.. i planning to go there for short getaway next month..![]()
As long as they don't try to harm me & my loved ones I don't mind having them around.Originally posted by snop_coolz:lol..nvm 1 lar..everywhere also got ghost..even u stay at home also got ghost..if they wanna get u..no matter where u hide or where u stay also no use 1....
based on personal experience, fruit bats. those little bastards always zip past my face when im smoking by my windowOriginally posted by DeadPoet:Many years ago my wife and I decided to take a short break over the long weekend and so we checked-in with a hotel at Sentosa. We were given two choices for our room i.e. a room with a sea view or hill view. Since hill view was less pricey, we decided to take it. At first everything went smoothly, we had a great dinner, the services were excellent, etc. We had a wonderful time.
Slightly after midnight, I went to the roomÂ’s balcony to get some fresh air. Being a hill view room, there was really nothing interesting to see. Just as I was about to return to my room, I saw and heard something moving among the trees. It must be quite big in size because the leaves were shaking quite violently. I strained my eyes to have a clearer look but it was too dark out there.
Suddenly without warning, an dark object dashed passed me into the room and almost knocked me down to the floor. I have no idea what it was as it disappeared into the bathroom. The first thing that came to my mind was the safety of my wife who was taking a shower in the bathroom. Luckily she had already finished taking her bath and she too saw that thing.
I ran after it into the bathroom but it simply disappeared. Till now I am still not sure what it was. All I know was this thing almost knocked me down and when it touched me its skins felt ...
icy cold.
Want a bite? (Sorry I can't help it)![]()
even if you go into old changi hospital there's nothing insideOriginally posted by elindra:Yesterday night went down to Changi Village to have dinner
Took a brisk walk along the boardwalk all the way to Changi Beach Club
Didn't feel or experience anything *thank god* but met my boss at Changi Beach Club... he was there with his wife
Moral of Story:
You're more likely to bump into your boss than a ghost ><
Let's BBQ them.Originally posted by vito_corleone:based on personal experience, fruit bats. those little bastards always zip past my face when im smoking by my window![]()
No la looks so creepyOriginally posted by vito_corleone:even if you go into old changi hospital there's nothing inside![]()
Contribute!! Don't come here and say not badOriginally posted by angrynor:weee... still alive!
not bad not bad.![]()
People like ghost stories mah.Originally posted by angrynor:weee... still alive!
not bad not bad.![]()