But hor, whether the encounter with someone close or a stranger, i think i would still freak out, its like they are afterall not the same type anymore.Originally posted by Mospeada:i personally feel that encounter sometime need not be a scary one...
sometime the encounter can be heart warming...when u saw someone u missed who passed away a long long time ago
i dunno...Originally posted by TYING:But hor, whether the encounter with someone close or a stranger, i think i would still freak out, its like they are afterall not the same type anymore.![]()
and vote the best story at the end of every month? lol, good idea. ok. i do tt one now.Originally posted by Mospeada:hey Tying,
i was just thinking...since the thread is so well received....maybe u can start something like a ghost story writing thread...![]()
i will have a go at itOriginally posted by TYING:and vote the best story at the end of every month? lol, good idea. ok. i do tt one now.
say lehOriginally posted by blahshit:btw i have 2 encounter.. and both is in my dreams.. u all wan listen?![]()
last time during my uncle's funeral also got butterfly leh.. then the butterfly stayed on top of the coffin for the whole day.. then after that suddenyl gone but then came back again on top of the coffin..Originally posted by eagle:This incident is not a considered a ghost sighting, but it may be considered as either coincidence or supernatural. It happened during my grandma's funeral.
1st incident (I was still in army camp, recounted from my mum):
As usual, the rites were being done. As everyone was kneeling down while the priest chants, a black butterfly was seen fluttering/flying around and over everyone's head.
2nd incident (I was there):
The rites were being done for the last time; the next morning is to move the coffin to Lim Chu Kang for burial. This time, as everyone was kneeling down, a white butterfly appeared. The butterfly suddenly flew around everyone's head as the priest is chanting, and continue flying until the chanting ends. Right after that, the butterfly flew out of the HDB void deck and up, in the direction towards the unit where my grandma once stayed.
wah lao eh.. dolls ah.. i not need to dream about them.. i see them i scared liao sia.. so big.. i scared of clowns also. hahahah...Originally posted by TXian:Now that you talked about dreams, i suddenly recalled one when i was very young, kindergarden age.
I had this BIG doll, as a small girl, it was almost as big as me, she had golden hair, blue eyes and wore a red dress with gold trimmings. I always played with her, pretending she is a friend or so as the doll was reli very big. One night, I dreamt about the doll. I had this chest drawer in my room last time, it was around my mum's chest area that tall.
In my dream , I just woke up and the doll was on the chest drawer. it was looking at me and suddenly is started laughing very loud and sounding very evil. I don't know is it I am too young to comprehend or is it I was too shocked, I just sat on my bed and stare at it. But the doll kept laughing. The next thing I know, I was in this cell like place (like those old jail cells you see). I was chained up and the doll seems to be trying to do something evil to me. I was crying away and the begging to be let off but the doll just kept laughing and had this evil look on her face. She kept coming nearer and nearer to me...
This dream ended when my ah ma woke me up. A sense of relieved gushed over me.
It was then I realised I had nto been playing with the doll for sometime and had left it somewhere in the house.
Many years forward, there was this Korean show, Doll Maker (it was in the theatres in 2004, not sure if you guys remembered, it was also recently aired on cable). It talked about dolls having a special connection with their owners and when their owners stopped playing with them, they will feel neglected and come backt o find their owners....
Might not be ghost, but I think it's scary enough....
Originally posted by duckling:Speaking of butterflies... this reminds me...
Once I had to stay back and finish some work at the office. I had a colleague working together with me and no one else was around. As we worked late into the night, we suddenly heard the automatic doors outside opening and shutting. We tried to ignore it, but it kept opening and shutting. This was not someone coming back late at night to work. At first we were afraid to go check. Then we braved ourselves and went to check together.
No one around... but there was this big butterfly resting on the unmoving part of the door. Needless to say, this kinda freaked us out. I told my colleague to go home first and I stayed to finish off the work. I was scared inside, but the work had to be done. I was sitting on the edge of my seat the whole time and ready to run if I started hearing voices or anything like that. Anyway, nothing bad happened, and the door was fine the next day.
Did you finish brushing your teeth or not? Or you walk out frothing at the mouth...Originally posted by gorby107:Maybe my eyes was a bit .... at that time?![]()
Haha this reminds me when I was showering in this haunted hostel in New Zealand during the school exchange program during poly days.Originally posted by gorby107:This happened last year to me,
It happened in my school, I was having camp at that time.
It was night time and many of us are going to sleep already, so I went to the toilet to brush my teeth, the toilet that I went to was well lit and nobody accompanied with me. But my school looked spooky during night time even with the lightings.
While I was brushing away, I was looking myself into the mirror. Behind me was the toilet cubicles and the door was ajar, and there is small gap of the hinge. Suddenly, I saw a human hand came out from there, at once I quickly took my stuff and humed to myself and walked out calmly of the toilet.
Maybe my eyes was a bit .... at that time?![]()
You are damn brave..Originally posted by elindra:Haha this reminds me when I was showering in this haunted hostel in New Zealand during the school exchange program during poly days.
I was showering and there was this cold gust of wind blowing in the tolietThe shower curtains were flapping around like crazy.
Best part was the windows were tightly sealed and there was no way wind could get into the toliet.
Thing was, I was all soapy and all so I took my time and pretended that nothing was wrong and hummed to myself to calm my nerves