Haha.Originally posted by limywv:My chem hor..really crap...I think maybe it's because I spent most of the time in chem lab playing around with chemicals and making glass tubes crack...The theory is worse than practical...my calculations always dunno why so weak..at home I can do but when I go school then cannot do any of the questions...
Ever tried talking to your teacher about it?Originally posted by limywv:My chem hor..really crap...I think maybe it's because I spent most of the time in chem lab playing around with chemicals and making glass tubes crack...The theory is worse than practical...my calculations always dunno why so weak..at home I can do but when I go school then cannot do any of the questions...
That also means you used the wrong tool. Calculation formula is also a tool. Using the wrong formula is like trying to, putting a square peg into a round hole.Originally posted by limywv:lols....haha..i meant calculations, not calculator...whoa if I were to blame the calculator...then I might as well dont go school liao loh..!
wa ur o's get 8? u in wad jc ?Originally posted by papercut87:you need to zoom in on specific subjects that play a part in ur L1R5.. and that means ur humans and chem.. but its good that you're worrying now but then not good to worry too much la.... still early. 1 more year. just stay focused.. last time my L1R5 from sec 3 32 jump to 8 by Os.. so i'd say its possible..
Eng -4Originally posted by limywv:Summore I take triple science leh...whoa I begin to feel stressed liao...2007 is dan critical loh..I want to go to at least SAJC leh...I want to get less than 10 points..but I'm 24points short of it...I feel so crappy now..summore holidays I've been playing games everyday...pls tell me how you guys study!!!
btw here's my sec3 results this yr...
English:B4
Chinese:A2
Biology:B4
Chemistry:F9
Physics:A2
E.Geography:B3
Social Studies:F9
A. Maths:A1
E.Maths:A1
I feel like killing myself....
Can any kind souls out there teach me a efficient way to study?
first of all, you counted wrongly.Originally posted by limywv:I also thought of that before..but..I want to do my parents proud by entering a good JC...I really cannot imagine my parents' feelings when I break the news to them saying:'Hey I got picked into a poly instead of JC'
Wa lao even i only got a miserable 30 pts for my end yr sec 3 examsOriginally posted by limywv:Summore I take triple science leh...whoa I begin to feel stressed liao...2007 is dan critical loh..I want to go to at least SAJC leh...I want to get less than 10 points..but I'm 24points short of it...I feel so crappy now..summore holidays I've been playing games everyday...pls tell me how you guys study!!!
btw here's my sec3 results this yr...
English:B4
Chinese:A2
Biology:B4
Chemistry:F9
Physics:A2
E.Geography:B3
Social Studies:F9
A. Maths:A1
E.Maths:A1
I feel like killing myself....
Can any kind souls out there teach me a efficient way to study?
thats not a gd way of thinkingOriginally posted by limywv:I also thought of that before..but..I want to do my parents proud by entering a good JC...I really cannot imagine my parents' feelings when I break the news to them saying:'Hey I got picked into a poly instead of JC'