xia ke xing also about twin brothers different fate rite?Originally posted by Hogzilla:Haha.
That was a stupid movie with a stupid plot. The scriptwriter messed up Jue2 Dai4 Shuang1 Jiao1 with Xia2 Ke4 Xing2, another novel by a different author.
When I saw the ending, I was like =_=!!!
MmmmOriginally posted by 798:xia ke xing also about twin brothers different fate rite?
if i'm not wrong tony leung acted in this two drama? alot of pple might mix these two stories up!
actually he n yao yue should be equally match, yan nantian's skill is attacking mode while yihua gong is defensive type.but i think Yan Nantian got injured quite easily leh...dunno by who....is it Yao yue? or is it the 12 ominous stars? because when he go to demon island, he's heavily injured leh. if he's that invincible like Liu Xi, he can recover by exerting his internal energy liao.
yao yue maintained to sneak in er ren gu to tell xiao yu er about his real parents n the ones who caused their death.say, why does Yao yue need to sneak into demon island? with her unrivalled skills, she can go in there openly and out mah, no one can defeat her!
this link is great for Hogzilla n pple who have not read tis novel. thanks bro!Originally posted by numby:
i'm not too sure as the novel nvr mentioned wat skill he learn apart from getting imparted skills from the er ren.Originally posted by Nikar2:thanks a lot, 798!
say, in the novel, Xiao yuer never learn any jue2 shi4 wu3 gong1 meh? because his skills really lousy leh.
u got read the novel before or not?Originally posted by dragg:this novel is frankly, one of the worst.
i prefer the 1999 taiwanese version you're talking about than the current version of nicholas tse insideOriginally posted by stellazio:by right this is not the original show, the original one had jimmy lin and alec su starring i think.
You talking about the comic?Originally posted by bladez87:xiao yu er has 5 jue shen gong and jia yi shen gong in the early and later part of the story
i guess wan chun liu must have cured xiao yu er's poison b4 the duel.Originally posted by Hogzilla:Just finish the novel. Miraculously, There is one copy not borrowed by others.
You talking about the comic?
Wedding Robe is Yan Nantian's. He managed to learn it, thanks to the villians in the Villians' Valley.
The novel is not bad but I dun get a few place. When Jiang Yulang poisoned Xiao Yu'er with the mushroom, how did Xiao Yu'er get away unharmed? Obviously, the two lao chio from Yi Hua Palace didn't give him any antidote, if that's the case, how come he managed to get away?
like...ohh...let me see your fishy....Originally posted by hisoka:in the novel there is no last boss. they 2 of them jsut play with each other abit.
Mmmm,Originally posted by 798:i guess wan chun liu must have cured xiao yu er's poison b4 the duel.
tis xiao yu er judged very well to be poisoned so dat he can avoid easy duel wif hua wu que.
i read the comic too, it's followed the novel very well.
Wrong novel by wrong author.Originally posted by nightzip:how about the shang shan fa er ling? and the two da shi?
when they come out? they suppose to be the most powerful ones right?
I dun really like the ending of the novel. "Eveyone live happily ever after" I thought it's something we only see in fairy tales?Originally posted by 798:some of the errors or edit by the comic comparing to novel:
- ou yang ding dang brothers (one of shi da er ren), renamed themselves as luo san n luo jiu. comic stated luo san is ou yang ding n luo jiu as ou yang dang. novel stated dat it should be the other way (one of the funniest read in the novel as we know 9 is after 3 but 9 in tis case is the elder bro).
- in the novel, jiang bie he n jiang yu lan getting away scot-free after their skill are destroyed by yan nantian. xiao yu er letting them off after he felt they r better off den dead; in the comic, jiang yu lan made a comeback as 'last boss' n this is better ending.
- the 1st shi da er ren, du sa died pretty easy in the novel, comic tried to change the fact dat Du Sa fought bravely n die respectly since he is one of respectable villian in the novel.
if i dont rmb wrongly, the 2 gong zhu helped him purge his poison with their internal strengthOriginally posted by Hogzilla:Mmmm,
I think Jiang Yulang would surely gave Xiao Yu'er a lethal dose of any poison so that Jiang can get rid the thorn in his eye, Xiao Yu'er.
If the dosage is lethal, Xiao Yu'er would be sleeping in one of the coffins in the rat's cave, how can he still duel with anyone? Remember that he fell straight on the ground in the duel with Hua Wuque on Mt. Tortoise. How can anyone still pull through that?
I think it's a great novel but this plot just keeps me pondering.