siao la......got course in poly for policemen de lolOriginally posted by popikachu:i have a very very big de problem...
i now secondary but i still dunno what to do after secondary...
i still have have a ambition or what to study next time...
i dont even know weather to go jc or poly...
budden, i always wanted to become a policeman...
anyone know is there any course for policeman in poly?
what to study next time if i want to become policeman?
btw i this year sec 4...
1.Originally posted by popikachu:i have a very very big de problem...
btw i this year sec 4...
sec 4 liao still dunno how to think?Originally posted by popikachu:i have a very very big de problem...
btw i this year sec 4...
i dun really understand what you mean...Originally posted by wh|te_@ng3|:if you are really interested in Police, go ahead. You can try Dip in Law and Management from TP but then, you can take other Dip and still become a police officer. Example I got 2 friends, one took IT the other took Law and Management, but they sign on police and both hold the same rank.![]()
1) From NPCC not necessary go NS police. A number of my guy friends from NPCC went to army, a few in air force.Originally posted by popikachu:i dun really understand what you mean...
issit you mean study what also nvm de? in the end also can go sign up on police? sign up what thing? sign up at where? the sign up thingy issit studying or a course where it train us everything from theory to physical fitness?
btw how much a police can earn?
private and coparal different salary?
can go CID?
i from npcc de...
then i heard my friend say most likely i ns will go the police de... then i also heard a case that a guy from npcc then go ns police de then after ns come out immdiately become cid... issit possible?
sorry for the many many de question...
but if can please answer as many as you can... thx in advance!
really?Originally posted by gigabyte14:police is, as long u hav diploma = higer salary.
higher education den can liao.
dey dun care abt wat u study 1
erm a lvl is uni right?
from http://www.spf.gov.sg/career/protect/protect_salary.htm
EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS
WITHOUT NS
WITH NS
Corporal
GCE 5 'O' Level Credits/NITEC
(formerly ITE-NTC 2)
$1 475.65
$1 612.03
GCE 5 'O' Level Credits
(With B4 or better in Maths, English or English Literature)
$1 543.80
$1 680.22
GCE 5 'O' Level Credits
(With B4 or better in Maths & English or English Literature)
$1 612.03
$1 748.42
Partial GCE 'A' Level
(2 'A' and 2 'O' Level credits without GP at one sitting)
$1 543.84
$1 680.22
HIGHER NITEC
$1 612.03
$1 748.42
Sergeant
GCE 'A' Level
(2 'A' and 2 'O' Level credits with GP at one sitting)
$1 746.57
$1 945.35
Polytechnic Diploma
$1 845.96
$2 044.73
hmm are you sure you're in sec 4 this year??Originally posted by popikachu:
erm a lvl is uni right?
Just go sign on.Originally posted by popikachu:i have a very very big de problem...
btw i this year sec 4...
I'm currently serving as a Cadet Inspector. =)Originally posted by popikachu:really?
does becoming a cadet insecptor in npcc help?
i dont understand a single thing... except the first sentence...Originally posted by Deunamist:I'm currently serving as a Cadet Inspector. =)
Being a CI does help when you are actually going through the POBC but not during application. As quoted by an FI currently attached to NPCC, regarding the strictness level in CI Course, "If you can go through CI course, POBC really, no kick man." You will already know all the drills beforehand so you can teach your squadmates during POBC.
You can only join CID's investigation team if you have been a regular for minimum 2 years. NSFs can only become staff officers in CID.
U wanna study a police-related course you gotta be in the Police first. There's a course in TP which only allows Police and Security officers with a minimum service period to join.
i think your O level will failOriginally posted by popikachu:i dont understand a single thing... except the first sentence...
"I'm currently serving as a Cadet Inspector. =)"
i mean all the word he used is short form i don understand...Originally posted by FBI:i think your O level will fail![]()
haha. In shorter form it means being a Cadet Inspector helps you during the police officer basic course. But when you are applying to be a police, the process and requirements are the same for all. Whether or not you are a CI etc.Originally posted by popikachu:i mean all the word he used is short form i don understand...
piang ehz.Originally posted by forum_dude:CB R U A SEC4 STUDENT
SO SUA GU MEH, WHAT POLICE COURSE IN POLY, U MIGHT AS WELL SAY A COURSE IN FIREFIGHTING