if normal MT leh?? cos i dont know whether i should choose higher or not....Originally posted by FireIce:if u choose HMT as ur L1, u cannot use MT2 or EL in ur R5
I assume that you are an Express stream student.Originally posted by davidche:if normal MT leh?? cos i dont know whether i should choose higher or not....
and, i tot your a tai tai,..how you know so much bout this?...![]()
ya....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I assume that you are an Express stream student.
If so, normal MT will be counted as one of the subjects in R5, not as an L1.
Then take HMT lor... and pass well, if not your grades are going to suck big time.Originally posted by davidche:ya....
oh noes!!!
actually it wont. My worst subj is english.....But my school doesnt provide HMT, so if i were to study that, i have to go outside school, that will waste time and may downgrade my scores for other subjects......and given my extra bio, i have 9 subjects to handle......Plus, i may not be sure i can do absolute well for my HMT....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then take HMT lor... and pass well, if not your grades are going to suck big time.
then why is the cut off for Hwa chong jc 4 points??Originally posted by FireIce:the bonus pts are not minused straightaway
it's when u have 2 ppl vying for the last seat or wat then they will consider other advantages like whether u took HMT or whether u performed well in ur CCA.....
ccaOriginally posted by davidche:then why is the cut off for Hwa chong jc 4 points??
L1R5 best you can only get 6....
for HCI pplOriginally posted by davidche:then why is the cut off for Hwa chong jc 4 points??
L1R5 best you can only get 6....
I'm not so sure... if where you stay is far away from a school that offers HMT... better don't take it. You will feel very tired travelling to and fro, and it will be hard to juggle remedial lessons if your school has.Originally posted by davidche:actually it wont. My worst subj is english.....But my school doesnt provide HMT, so if i were to study that, i have to go outside school, that will waste time and may downgrade my scores for other subjects......and given my extra bio, i have 9 subjects to handle......Plus, i may not be sure i can do absolute well for my HMT....
So if these circumstances were given to you, what would you choose?
Your choice adds into my consideration...tanx!!
take higher mt, can minus 2 pts....Originally posted by manyu882:lol thought of the 4 pt thing, ... my previous principal said that is possible to have 0 pts
2 from cca, 2 from early jc, then the last one forget what liao. he only said once
oh...got it...Originally posted by hegu:this is what I heard: 2 from cca, 2 from affiliation and 2 from LEP, which makes 0 points possible. only LEP has the ability to reduce from 2 to 0 pts whereas the other factors can only reduce to the max of 2.
Other than LEP students, the minimum is a 3 point.Originally posted by manyu882:lol thought of the 4 pt thing, ... my previous principal said that is possible to have 0 pts
2 from cca, 2 from early jc, then the last one forget what liao. he only said once