pounds (and euro) has been weakening (cheaper to change) since wednesday....Originally posted by scabstermooch:British Pounds.
Dun want to go through Banks coz their rates are terrible.
second that... but 2.966 is like damn good.... when u change wan?Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:can try ones at People's Park...the rate is aro 1 is to 2.966x...![]()
Mustafa's rate is 2.9790.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:can try ones at People's Park...the rate is aro 1 is to 2.966x...![]()
definitely nt illegal or at the marnee changers u see out there..Originally posted by ^tamago^:second that... but 2.966 is like damn good.... when u change wan?![]()
Wah where you get your info from sia. Very pro!Originally posted by ^tamago^:pounds (and euro) has been weakening (cheaper to change) since wednesday....
let's see mustafa's rates (S$ needed for 1£)....
31/12 3.0100
01/01 3.0110
02/01 3.0065
03/01 3.0150
04/01 2.9940
05/01 2.9790
seems like a good time to change, but most will give u 3-to-1... u can try to bargain for 2.95-to-1, though it usually doesn't work when the rates are on ur side....
in my case, yen was getting more expensive, a few days ago was 1-to-77.5, now 1-to-76.5, but i bargain my way to 1-to-77...
anyway, another place good for changing pounds would be is people's park centre, but there are many so ask around... they also follow the market's rates on the ground....
also note that mustafa's rates change very fast, according to forex markets... it could have changed by the time u travel from ur house there, but the website is a good gauge nonetheless..... one con here is that u can't bargain ur rates, they go by the plasma TV there... one pro is it's 24-hours....
no lah, but ur rates are good!Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:definitely nt illegal or at the marnee changers u see out there..
then mustafa is the way to go. there is only one big counter there. enter by serangoon rd or serangoon plaza sure can see. oh yes, u have to leave ur bags outside by right, but u can 'ark' with the security guard a bit...Originally posted by scabstermooch:Wah where you get your info from sia. Very pro!
hehehe
Is it safe to change money at mustafas?
I don fancy gg to ppl's park because there are so many changers there... I think I will end up being exasperated. I like to do shopping with military precision: Get in Get the Stuff Get out.![]()
yeah..it's today's rates...Originally posted by ^tamago^:no lah, but ur rates are good!
was wondering if it's today's rates u've got, cos if not then it shld be even cheaper by now...![]()
so good ah, liddat go there better for huge transactions....Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:yeah..it's today's rates...![]()
hhaha they still have that rule? I remember they used to cable-tie my bags. Maybe its the way I look...Originally posted by ^tamago^:then mustafa is the way to go. there is only one big counter there. enter by serangoon rd or serangoon plaza sure can see. oh yes, u have to leave ur bags outside by right, but u can 'ark' with the security guard a bit...![]()
The Fountain Foreign Exchange? Didn't know they've good rates.Originally posted by ^tamago^:another place that offers good rates is suntec. on par with mustafa usually...