how do u noe they r frm NIE?Originally posted by newbie06:I was on board bus service 180 heading towards the direction of Bukit Panjang. I board the bus opposite lakeside MRT station at about 545pm, i understand that bus service 180 is usually packed at this hour because after office hour. So when i Board the bus it was quite occupied but there were still empty seats( seats that were available were the ones that opposes the direction of travelling ). After boarding the bus i went to the seats that opposes the direction of travelling. I was about to shift in to the inner seat so that others can take the outer seat. The two young ladies infront of me was sitting as if they own the 4 seats. they dun even make the effort to sit properly and they left little leg space for me by extending their legs. Throughout the journey i was looking at this two ladies they were such classic example of ugly SINGAPOREANS and the best part mind u they were students of NIE. It really shocks me that educated people and maybe future teacher to be behaving like this in public. My gosh!! Any comments?
It's called a "NO FREE LUNCH" attitude.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:You know whatÂ’s really annoying? When everybody gets on an escalator, some joker will end up jamming up the entire line of those who want to walk up the thing by standing on the right while the ENTIRE space in front of them is EMPTY!
ItÂ’s more aggravating when itÂ’s on the MRT escalators, when you have tons of people and usually the left will be for those who stand on the way up and the right is for those who want to walk, but eventually it wonÂ’t take long for one person to jam it up by standing on the rightÂ… and even better nobody makes the effort to tell that person to scram. I mean why the person stood on the right lane is a mystery to me, and more frustrating when the entire right lane of the escalator is empty in front of them, blocked. If I end up behind such people I usually ask them to give way, but most of the time youÂ’ll find yourself several people behind and the people immediately behind never say anything, so itÂ’s better to climb the stairs if you are in a hurry.
LetÂ’s not even forget this incident when an ambulance crew was trying to rush a sick person on a bed into an elevator, but the people inside refused to give way saying they were in a hurry! And even worked to close the door on them! Wah lau, they deserved to be scolded upside down. I mean itÂ’s not just inconsiderate, thatÂ’s plain evil!![]()
One of them took out their timetable and i saw NIE on the paper.. They were also chatting abouth their modules and courses.Originally posted by simply_capriance:how do u noe they r frm NIE?
when i met such people at the escalators, i usually just bumb into them on purpose. forcing them out of the way.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:You know whatÂ’s really annoying? When everybody gets on an escalator, some joker will end up jamming up the entire line of those who want to walk up the thing by standing on the right while the ENTIRE space in front of them is EMPTY!
ItÂ’s more aggravating when itÂ’s on the MRT escalators, when you have tons of people and usually the left will be for those who stand on the way up and the right is for those who want to walk, but eventually it wonÂ’t take long for one person to jam it up by standing on the rightÂ… and even better nobody makes the effort to tell that person to scram. I mean why the person stood on the right lane is a mystery to me, and more frustrating when the entire right lane of the escalator is empty in front of them, blocked. If I end up behind such people I usually ask them to give way, but most of the time youÂ’ll find yourself several people behind and the people immediately behind never say anything, so itÂ’s better to climb the stairs if you are in a hurry.
LetÂ’s not even forget this incident when an ambulance crew was trying to rush a sick person on a bed into an elevator, but the people inside refused to give way saying they were in a hurry! And even worked to close the door on them! Wah lau, they deserved to be scolded upside down. I mean itÂ’s not just inconsiderate, thatÂ’s plain evil!![]()
Heng ah, I only buy those books that I'm interested in.Originally posted by ted_nhg:Apparently, Singapore still got a long~! way to go, when it comes to coutesy.
There's too many examples to be stated , that reflects the ugly side of sigaporeans. No wonder Mr Goh Chok Tong said that we're stone age people a few years back (with reference to the issue of kiasu singaporeans grabbing cheap library books).
We are but we shouldn't be.Originally posted by hegu:such minor things also want to complain
arent we used to such behaviours alr?
ya....den can see zgOriginally posted by Patrik:U hoping TS will say the 2 ladies are chio and wear mini skirts eh?![]()