in actual fact, there are only 3 express trains per day per direction, one in the morning peak, one at 5pm and one at 9pm. their trip numbers are 10x.Originally posted by monoslayer:yeah! its finally operational! TPE to KHH only 90 mins! hooray!
npntOriginally posted by The man who was death:heard their service crew very chio leh issit true??
but also heard that u order kopi they give u tea instead and the ticket machine is like jackpot put 1k in out comes 10k![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:heard their service crew very chio leh issit true??
but also heard that u order kopi they give u tea instead and the ticket machine is like jackpot put 1k in out comes 10k![]()

From wat the locals there told me, there is a electronic system malfunctions of some sort at the taipei station (just beside the old rail system boarding gates of taipei central station tat was so serious tat 2 weeks of repairs were neededOriginally posted by ^tamago^:in actual fact, there are only 3 express trains per day per direction, one in the morning peak, one at 5pm and one at 9pm. their trip numbers are 10x.
most trains depart every hour at :25 and takes a full 2 hours to reach the end..... these have trip numbers 4xx. 14 trips per day per direction.
there are also two short trips per day per direction, between taichung and one terminal station. these have trip numbers 50x.
i can't find in the news why the authorities dun wan to let THSRC go into taipei station.... any clue?
the kopi thingy i not sure, but the serivice crew are very sweet and chio indeedOriginally posted by The man who was death:heard their service crew very chio leh issit true??
okies. at least it's not safety-related incident. i thought what have i missed out cos i can't find it in the news.Originally posted by Texcoco II:From wat the locals there told me, there is a electronic system malfunctions of some sort at the taipei station (just beside the old rail system boarding gates of taipei central station tat was so serious tat 2 weeks of repairs were needed
I just came back yesterday...went there alone...im not a taiwanese but a Singapore PR, meaning neither am i a singaporean...anyway wish i can stay longer but ssch starting next week le..Originally posted by ^tamago^:okies. at least it's not safety-related incident. i thought what have i missed out cos i can't find it in the news.
i'll be trying the tokyo one this march then maybe got time can try the taiwan version, which is so much cheaper actually...
are u holidaying there or u're a taiwanese?![]()
it's cheap okie! japan to nagoya (366km) is 11,000 yen (S$142) but taipei to zuoying is NT1,490 (S$74)!!!Originally posted by Texcoco II:I just came back yesterday...went there alone...im not a taiwanese but a Singapore PR, meaning neither am i a singaporean...anyway wish i can stay longer but ssch starting next week le..I not sure about the pricing, i choosed the destination nearest to my starting station - Banciao city to Taoyuan, at the promotional price of NT 65 total (actual price is NT 130)..anyway i watched the local news showing how this taiwanese man complained bitterly onto the reporter how expensive the ticket are as compared to Japan
http://www.thsrc.com.tw/tw/travel/before/route.aspOriginally posted by nightzip:Tex, those seats looks like some machiam long distance trains will come.
at least 45mins....so the full end to end are what stops? does the trains go from north taipei to south tainan?
15mins, like i just settle on the comfy seat, then reach liao...havent warm up the seat yet.
yeah..there's plenty of leg room, but no foot rest though..Originally posted by nightzip:Tex, those seats looks like some machiam long distance trains will come.
at least 45mins....so the full end to end are what stops? does the trains go from north taipei to south tainan?
15mins, like i just settle on the comfy seat, then reach liao...havent warm up the seat yet.
I see, so tat guy is simply a pathetic attention seeker on national tvOriginally posted by ^tamago^:it's cheap okie! japan to nagoya (366km) is 11,000 yen (S$142) but taipei to tainan is NT1,490 (S$74)!!!![]()
so u wat nationality?Originally posted by Texcoco II:I just came back yesterday...went there alone...im not a taiwanese but a Singapore PR, meaning neither am i a singaporean...anyway wish i can stay longer but ssch starting next week le..I not sure about the pricing, i choosed the destination nearest to my starting station - Banciao city to Taoyuan, at the promotional price of NT 65 total (actual price is NT 130)..anyway i watched the local news showing how this taiwanese man complained bitterly onto the reporter how expensive the ticket are as compared to Japan
i live here damn long enough for my blood to be as singaporean as a real born-in-singapore-singaporeanOriginally posted by STUU:so u wat nationality?
den u previously frm whuch ctry?Originally posted by Texcoco II:i live here damn long enough for my blood to be as singaporean as a real born-in-singapore-singaporean![]()
i heard from taiwan news the kopi thing and then the tickets for one seat was sold for incredibly 11 times over.............sounds like they got a lot of probs haven sort out yetOriginally posted by Texcoco II:the kopi thingy i not sure, but the serivice crew are very sweet and chio indeedThe ticket vending machine, from wat i watched, the news describe it as a "tiger" machine, since this guy insert one 50 NT and the machine replied by churning out large amount of 50 NTs, so the serivce officers, who were there guiding the passengers on using the machine, have to use bag to contain the coins
The government pushed for the opening, despite many problems, all cause by mess up politicsOriginally posted by The man who was death:i heard from taiwan news the kopi thing and then the tickets for one seat was sold for incredibly 11 times over.............sounds like they got a lot of probs haven sort out yet
heard it's been turned into a political issue amongst hardliners who just had nothing better to do.Originally posted by Texcoco II:The government pushed for the opening, despite many problems, all cause by mess up politics![]()
so ye planning to visit taipei soon?Originally posted by ^tamago^:heard it's been turned into a political issue amongst hardliners who just had nothing better to do.
anyway taipei station will be open next month, hopefully before CNY.