Originally posted by buses_galore:
Just read an articla posted in the Straights Time Forum about this ladykicking up a fuss about property agents who are unprofessional...her reason?They did not want to bring her to view the apartment after they heard that she and her husbands were not going to pay commision because they want to be independant buyers???

What the shit is an insurance agent for???To connect you to the seller lah of course...by bringing you in his car he needs to pay for petrol right?Not to mention he has to part with his time also...
actually I am a bit lost in that article...this is what I think she meant
the couple dun want agents to act on their behalf...so they search the ads and respond to them...
agents for the seller dun want to take the couple's deal because they are not going to pay them.I am not too sure of the rule...I think seller pay a percentage of the sale price(say 2%)...buyer pay a percentage(say 2%)...so if the couple not going to pay...that means the agent can only get 2% out of the deal...instead of 4%...maybe the agents think it's not worth their while or what lor...unfair to the seller because the prospective buyer pool gets reduced..but for the buyer...its either U take it or U dont.
of cos...there is another way out...if seller wants to sell urgent...buyer and seller come to an agreement...seller pays the 4% and complete the sale.
her point of contention is that since the seller's agent is taking that 2% from the seller...they should connect the seller with the buyer and get that 2%...instead of waiting for that 4%.