really ar??Originally posted by TrixCereals:if still fresh and crisp maybe some collector one to buy.
i got some strait settlements coins..... meaning it would worth a lot also?Originally posted by dork3d:The banana notes are of course worth bananas...
$1 Banana note = 1 banana
$10 Banana note = 1 comb of bananas
$100 Banana note = 1 banana tree
Actually, the retention value of the Banana notes is near worthless... If you have the Orchid series or the old Malaya notes, they are worth a fortune...
Me got a $50 Orchid note and it's worth $1000 when me last enquired on its retention value...
The Straits Settlement coins are worth about a neat value, depending on its denomination...Originally posted by mhcampboy:i got some strait settlements coins..... meaning it would worth a lot also?
Worth 50 cent lor... Still legal tender mah...Originally posted by TrixCereals:old old 50 cent coins leh? before the current version one.
hmm.. yeah.. its some 1800's coins... but i dun think QE head is on it...Originally posted by dork3d:The Straits Settlement coins are worth about a neat value, depending on its denomination...
If you have those square coin with Queen Elizabeth's head's inscription belonging to the pre-war era, they will fetch a high retention value should you trade them in...
Legal tender if you are giving it to a human. Put it inside machine = illegal.Originally posted by dork3d:Worth 50 cent lor... Still legal tender mah...![]()