As far as I can remember.. downpayment is 10%-20% of the selling price.. depending on how much CPF you have..Originally posted by jakku:grant.. izzit the home loan thingy? how to check if elgible.. i checked the hdb webby, i dun get most of the stuff in it? i do noe that if e combined income is 8k or more then we will not be eligible for new hdb.. care to elaborate?
combine more than 8k can buy resale ar?Originally posted by kokwhye:As far as I can remember.. downpayment is 10%-20% of the selling price.. depending on how much CPF you have..
CPF will only lend you up to the valuation price of the unit.. any extra you would have to top up.. alternatively, you could get a bank home loan
Grant - First time homebuyers are entitled to a 30k grant, staying near parents (either 2km i think or same estate) would add another 10k grant... note though that this is not eligible for couples whose combined monthly salary is above 8k and you would have to return this grant if you sell and buy another hdb flat.
Couples with combined monthly income of 8k are not allowed to buy new hdb flats, however, they are allowed to buy hdb flats from the resale market (or condo lor)
I guess the best is to ask HDB directly..their website got a enquiry line as well as an email address.
Can! My folks lor.Originally posted by shinta:combine more than 8k can buy resale ar?
besides the 10k (livin near parents... 2km or same estate) there's 1 for lower income oso..
my total grant was 50k... 30k cos 1st time home buyers... 10k cos near my mother's place... a further 10k cos of our income
i tot combine 8k n more cannot buy flat leh..Originally posted by ditzy:Can! My folks lor.![]()
Last time cannot, I think now can again.Originally posted by shinta:i tot combine 8k n more cannot buy flat leh..
bleh
hanor...Originally posted by ditzy:Last time cannot, I think now can again.That's why my folks couldn't get a resale last time.
Screw HDB.
I am going to complain to HDB!Originally posted by ditzy:Last time cannot, I think now can again.That's why my folks couldn't get a resale last time.
Screw HDB.
Mr Mah: I challenge you to find out how HDB does things!!Originally posted by Deportivo:I am going to complain to HDB!
Anyway, whatever "grant" that has been given to you by HDB has to be repaid back to HDB when you sell it. So there is no difference at all.