It means that they are trying to make end meets ....and by owing u salary ...their finances are unstableOriginally posted by toll123:my current company have the habit of 'owing' salary for instance i can only get the salary of previous month on the mid to end of this month but from what i know it is not most company operates and most coys do paid their salaries on time i.e first 5 days of the month the latest.
some of my friends remarked that this company is not stable and i should quit the job to find a better ones, how do you think of this issue?
around 60-70 or soOriginally posted by sunny6110:how many employees does ur company have?
no..... only at the mid-end of this month i will get my salary from 1 dec - 31 decOriginally posted by ^tamago^:very chim... means they pay from 16th last month to 15th of this month at the end of this month?
i should say that my coy always pay salaries at least 15 days late as last month it was only on the 19th of December that the salaries for the entire of November was paid. I don't think many coys in Singapore practices such a salary policy.Originally posted by dragg:i.e. your company always pay salaries about 15 days late, am i right?
ask your accounts clerk colleague secretly. i am sure she knows if the company is in trouble or not.
if you dont feel comfortable, leave.
even if your company is not in trouble the fact that they pay salaries late is enough reason for you to look for another job.
can resign liao...Originally posted by toll123:no..... only at the mid-end of this month i will get my salary from 1 dec - 31 dec
u should have quit.. i realy hate those companies who owe salary man.. i always get my pay at mid of the mth.. eg, i jus got my pay cheque for the mth of january.. if i don get paid on time, don expect me to do wel in my work either.. anyway, i am working for the sake of money.. no money to motivate, work for wat?Originally posted by toll123:my current company have the habit of 'owing' salary for instance i can only get the salary of previous month on the mid to end of this month but from what i know it is not most company operates and most coys do paid their salaries on time i.e first 5 days of the month the latest.
some of my friends remarked that this company is not stable and i should quit the job to find a better ones, how do you think of this issue?
for my case, my pay have been delayed for 16 days n counting.Originally posted by TXian:Check the salary period of ur company. Example, the salary period is from the 1st of the month to the 31st of the month, they cannot delay ur pay till after the first 10 working days of the following month...This is with accordance with the Employment's Act if I am not wrong...
Ya, check with the accounts side to see if there is really anything wrong with the company's finance....Start flipping the Classified section...
i dun delay my staff's pay till so kua zhang one...
no i am a assistant engineer and also it is only my 2nd month into the job.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Are you some part-timer working for some HR firm? Because alot of small time firms like to play punk this way.