Today evening.
545pm
Row of mini shop booths in the Bus Interchange where the Macdonald, The Body Shop are located.
Victim: Me.

Suspect: a Malay 5 or 6 years old kid, his father ( I believe ) and a young teenager about 14-16 years old.
I am doing my window shopping there and stop at the booth selling African rings, necklace and busy looking thru the items. I feel something is pushing my pouch which was hang just behind my jeans. As I dun feel comfortable with that kind of funny feeling, I decide to 'check' what was happening behind me but with my eyes still looking at those rings and necklace.
The moment my right hand touches my pouch, I caught a some and thin arm inside my pouch which was open

! I turn behind and saw this young malay kid standing pretty close to my pouch with his right hand fully inside my pouch. His small tiny palm still tightly holding onto a item inside my pouch. I was shock and stare @ him. I can see is eyes machiam 'no feeling' and still dun know wats going on.
At the same time I notice a middle age malay man standing about 3 meters away and looking at the kid which I believed is his children. That man started to get panic. I was very angry and while staring at him, my hand holding the poor kid very tight liao. I can hear the kid is in pain and started to cry. Now......many people around me started to look at me wondering what the hell going on. I took out my cellphone in my left pocket and decide to call the police.
Then suddenly that malay run to me and grab the kid and starts to run away to the direction of the entrance to the HDB Hub. The kid was still holding onto his 'reward' which is my pack of new unopen tissue paper. My right hand then let go the kid's arm or else I could have caused serious injuries to the kid. Then same time, a young malay teen run towards the direction of entrance leading to the mrt escalator. So. This is gang of pickpocket family. People around me then know its a case of pickpocket and asked if I lost anything. I didnt give chase coz I didnt lose anything expensive besides that tissue paper. And I also didnt call the police. No point rite?

So ladies and gentleman. Next time if you happen to go there shopping, just beware of your belongings.