Originally posted by shinta:father side:
why u so fat? time to lose weight
why u quit ur diploma? why u go poly? why u take acca?
u fail all is it? u cannot go jc is it? later u cfm fail ur acca![]()
why u so early get married? u shot gun is it?![]()
mother side:
dun finish my bak gwa and mandarin orange and pineapple tart.. the rest u eat finish nvm... that is if u got touch them bwahaha![]()
Originally posted by kenshin_himura:Mine quite standard! every year also the same..
Uncle & Aunty and close family friends: eh who wan buan luck or majong?
Or
Come come! we start liao come and place ur bets![]()
all gamblers one!
mine best! take turn to zuo zhuang too ! even if u kid also heck one .. zhuang for 5 rounds or until u lost all ur money be4 the 5 rds then switch again! but hard lah! unless suay lor! but this yr my whole family into majong craze!Originally posted by dark_snowboy:![]()
SAME
they will switch turn zuo zhuang, become my turn they say: xiao hai zhi bu yao zhuo zhuang
then go win away my uncle's money![]()
Bottomline, you just want their hongbaos right???I admit that I just want the hong baos, but I also want peace too. Every year ask the same questions is all right, but when they made comparisons, is way too much.
yea.. i predict this yr they will ask:Originally posted by noahnoah:When your auntie or uncle etc see you,
wat will they ask? like
Wat are you doing
where you work
how much you earn
Where you study
Got gf/bf bo?
If have , why still dun marry.. not young liao lar
>?
You grow so fat
nope.Originally posted by Quinsy:Another example of, "Shall we buy a flat together?" marriage.
my side no need ask..Originally posted by kenshin_himura:Mine quite standard! every year also the same..
Uncle & Aunty and close family friends: eh who wan buan luck or majong?
Or
Come come! we start liao come and place ur bets![]()
all gamblers one!
i bu xi han their hong bao... so many ppl all give 2 dollars 4 dollars one..Originally posted by iceFatboy:Seriously, I think relatives react or speak the way we do becos both sides have lost touch.
This could be their only chance to catch up with you, and not knowingly may upset you.
I think they all meant well even sometimes, what they said are quite spiteful..
but they did it becos they don't know you.
Truthfully, what most relatives know are often news from the grapevine or complaints from your parents when you are at your worse. Right??
What good you did, unless reported in the local news, won't never be broadcast.... And sometimes, you feel you have to do a superhuman effort in order to be recognise in CNY... well, that's life..
A chinese saying "Good things never travel beyond your home, but bad things can travel millions of miles."
In the past, I was often taunted for my weight but I just shrugged it off as saying it is "FU" for CNY. And with that, I lightened the atmosphere, get a few laughs and then more conversations can occur. Most times, I do get more meaningful conversation after that, and I never get the same taunting..
If we just ignore and move away, we lose that chance to communicate.
Yes, it is the easy way out and I have done it many times.
It is all up to you. CNY is a happy occasion, don't allow others to ruin it. Whatever "rubbish" you hear, pretend it is meant well and give a smile.
Bottomline, you just want their hongbaos right???![]()
wat does it means?Originally posted by aiglosicicle:the moment i entered my grandparent's sister,
"WAHHH KIA SI LANG DUA BUAY SAI ARHHH"![]()
haha we must ask coz we need one of the adults to be zhuang first! else we not enuff capital to be zhuang for the later rdsOriginally posted by shinta:my side no need ask..
everyone auto go over there n sit down de
ohOriginally posted by kenshin_himura:haha we must ask coz we need one of the adults to be zhuang first! else we not enuff capital to be zhuang for the later rds![]()
haha.. ok lah.. we all know u very handsome lah......Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Every year also same.. Grow tall liao hor?
Now taking O'levels?
Wah look so much like your father..
More handsome le hor?
I predict this year will be...
What you working as now while waiting for results?
Whats your O'levels score?
Got gf anot, why never bring?
More and more handsome le hor?
Then all will settle down and play ban luck![]()
ahh this year chinese new year got to be the worst... O lvl result... Sure got alot to say.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Every year also same.. Grow tall liao hor?
Now taking O'levels?
Wah look so much like your father..
More handsome le hor?
I predict this year will be...
What you working as now while waiting for results?
Whats your O'levels score?
Got gf anot, why never bring?
More and more handsome le hor?
Then all will settle down and play ban luck![]()