i used to have a key chain of this!Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:Hey Sgforumners, anyone keep a scorpion or beetle(as shown below) as a pet?
What do we have to take note when keeping such pets?
Anyone got lobang on how to get a living specimen? pet shops got sell? prefer those that are not too big in size. Thanks for any help rendered here! Will really appreciate it: )
To bang seh har?Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:haha no lah....anyone got a live one??? I'm desperate for one!!!

Something like let captured animals go freely back into the wild. But also used as agreed to meet people liao then last minute dun go.Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:paiseh my hokkien cmi...what's bang seh?
Are you just going to put it in a small fish tank for display?Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:help me find and catch!!! i want big big black black one!!! will pay $$ if it's a nice one!
Of course not! You can get them from aquarium shops that sell them as fish food, but they come freeze dried, whatever that means.Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:is keeping scorpion illegal in singapore?
u go squat at the bushes along maritchie reservoir. sure can find one.Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:freeze dried? erm...haha i want one as a pet not as some ornament lah!![]()
talk here la, PM quite troublesome. go serangoon north there.Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:help me find please please! i never go look around when i go there de...dont know where to find also!