hokkien called 'suaku'Originally posted by pokkagreentea:define country pumpkin.
you beat me to itOriginally posted by fudgester:1. The word is 'bumpkin', not 'pumpkin'. It is also 'see', not 'seen'.![]()
*adds pumpkin to the udon*Originally posted by udontknowme:you beat me to it
*slurps*Originally posted by fudgester:*adds pumpkin to the udon*![]()
Originally posted by Xtrider:*slurps*
johoreans.Originally posted by Ito_^:who is us?![]()
orh. i always tot it meant "cuttlefish kid".Originally posted by dragg:johoreans.
his nick says so.
me think so tooOriginally posted by sermodabian:Somehow I think this jiu hu kia is just some bored kid with multi-personalities who wanna di di siao siao niah.
singaporeans are kiasu!Originally posted by jiu hu kia:how come ar?![]()

Originally posted by stooki:
The majority of kampong people can't accept new things, that's why people look at them as bumpkins...Originally posted by TYING:U mean why singaporeans see malaysians as country bumpkins?
I wont deny that for myself, but not so for the KL ppl, i think i only feel this way for the malysian malays(no offense) in the kampong area.
hanor, no one is perfect, I am the perfect exampleOriginally posted by mystee:singaporeans are kiasu!
malaysians are perfect!
singaporean maybe kiasu, not all thou', so pls be specify.
R u sure malaysian are PERFECT??? seriously disagree, i doubt anyone on earth is perfect.
Your mentality is wrong, if u dun look down on urself, no one can!