Your cher talk rubbish lah. 4 Singapore unis, 1 of which is private, and 2 overseas unis, one of which is already operating, the other one is pending.Originally posted by Ayukat:WRONG WRONG WRONG!!!!!!!!
Firstly, nowadays NO SUCH THING AS TOP 5%, ONLY GOT TOP 10%... unless ur poly different lah...
Secondly, THEY DUN COUNT CCA ANYMORE since the later part of last year.
THIRDLY, scare wat sia? My cher also say le, got 5 Universities in Singapore soon, scare wat?
About 80% to 85% of students in average jc make it to local Uni.Originally posted by wootipwnu:what about going to uni from jc? is there 100% chance of entering even without good cca record?
i am sure even top JC got student that get lousy results so is not a 100% thingOriginally posted by gerrykoh:The top JC like RJC, HCJC, VJC should be 100%.
like ur avatar.Originally posted by ditzy:GPA3.5 with good cca record----Confirm placing.
GPA3.5 with so so cca record----90% chance placing.
GPA3.5 and below with good cca record----80% chance placing.
GPA3.5 and below with so so cca record----70% chance placing.
Everything else----sayonara.![]()
ur apparent source from where?Originally posted by SpecOps87:wah...then I wonder how do get my CCA points...apparently uniform groups are not recognized in Polys..haiz
With this attitude, I suggest you don't think of getting into a university. And if you do, please work doubly hard so you don't waste your parents' money.Originally posted by HanHao:so i purposely go louya pok poly and score A-B lah
coz louya pok poly got not so hardworking students then easier to get A
Agreed.Originally posted by pqr:i am sure even top JC got student that get lousy results so is not a 100% thing
eh.. during my times, when u are rejected, is the small envelope. when u are being accepted by uni, is the big envelope with all the forms like giro, hostel application etc... think now all use electronic application?Originally posted by Hogzilla:like ur avatar.
*the legendary middle finger
I GPA 2.9 like that with excellent CCA. Still got the small envelople
80-85%??Originally posted by gerrykoh:About 80% to 85% of students in average jc make it to local Uni.
The top JC like RJC, HCJC, VJC should be 100%.
The entry into uni depends on results, u need to get As, Bs, Cs.
I know of people with C,D,E grades who can't get in.
CCA don't count unless u are applying for scholarship.
Compared with someone who has same average grades, then CCA may help.
hanor hanor...Originally posted by lovetospeed:80-85%??
u must be joking~
50-60% is more believable.
And its the truth..my class was among the top in my average JC..but only ard 70% of us made it to local universities.
R U SURE THE REST GET 3.0? SO TOUGH MEH THIS COURSE LOPLOriginally posted by Lost_Drift:So if my first sem GPA was 2.0, and the rest of the course is around 3.0, can i get into U?
first time hear got this kind of thing.Originally posted by acwire_2125:I also heard that if NS go OCS, then CCA is full 5%, then if go SISPEC, CCA is 2.5%.
Ya,go OETI is 1.21%,go clerk is 0.98%Originally posted by acwire_2125:I ask you guys, if my current GPA is like 2.89 and I'm in Mechanical Engg. Wad's the chance of going into local U and studying Mechanical Engg? I also heard that if NS go OCS, then CCA is full 5%, then if go SISPEC, CCA is 2.5%.
Poly grad?Originally posted by junh:whar.. tml application starts.
my gpa 3.6 avg for 5 sems la
den my cca record is quite ok.
olevel isnt wonderful, L1R5 is 22 R4 is 17
now in engineering but actually considering a switch to acc or buisness. would take engineering if theres no choice. losing interest in engineering la..
so should i stick to engineering?
2.0 is the bare minimum for passing and getting a diploma. You will need higher than that to get into uni.Originally posted by Lost_Drift:So if my first sem GPA was 2.0, and the rest of the course is around 3.0, can i get into U?
so it means that you needs an average grade of c in order to get a diploma? but D is still a pass grade alsoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:2.0 is the bare minimum for passing and getting a diploma. You will need higher than that to get into uni.
D is conditional pass. If your Ds make your GPA less than 2.0, then you hor seh liao lor... retake those modules with D to get a pass.Originally posted by ah-soh:so it means that you needs an average grade of c in order to get a diploma? but D is still a pass grade alsoor you mean that a person with a GPA of 2.0 means that he is a average D student?