siao... i no hab bmw.. and i dun play golf..Originally posted by monoslayer:sounds like campy.![]()
coz u see har... if u dun need to spend time earning $$... then u hv more quality time wif ur family and frens...Originally posted by browniebaobao:in life, there are many other important things beside money.
ur frens, ur family, the society..
Originally posted by mhcampboy:siao... i no hab bmw.. and i dun play golf..
Originally posted by browniebaobao:duno wat to say lor..
u guys shi qian ru ming. haiz.
wat to do? u are not born with silver spoon, so stand on ur feet and earn a living lor. rich so wat? continue spending money this way, u think his money wun run out ar? i think it's not appropriate of me to say that he's not useless, but is he useful or not?
spend money = helping economy?
so it means everyone is helping economy lor.![]()
Originally posted by noahnoah:Poor me
Just woke up from sleep
EAt cheapo breakfast
either nasi lemak or plain biscuit
Go off to work in a clamp SBS bus
thinking of why pay so low
Lunch time comes
discuss where to eat cheap
see got any free coupon
or discout coupon like mac or kfc
Off work ...
Dinner time comes
Thinking of to eat 2 dollar
cai png a not
then think better go home watch
Tv .. go out only spent money
and transport
and then time to go to bed
and dream when can ever live
a life of a richman![]()
---Some ppl dont even have money to buy breakfast and you can call your breakfast cheapoOriginally posted by noahnoah:Poor me
Just woke up from sleep
EAt cheapo breakfast
either nasi lemak or plain biscuit
Go off to work in a clamp SBS bus
thinking of why pay so low
Lunch time comes
discuss where to eat cheap
see got any free coupon
or discout coupon like mac or kfc
Off work ...
Dinner time comes
Thinking of to eat 2 dollar
cai png a not
then think better go home watch
Tv .. go out only spent money
and transport
and then time to go to bed
and dream when can ever live
a life of a richman![]()
agree.. i also plan to backpack when i am around 35 years old or so.. but the reality in sg is it tough to do so.. and i am still saving up for my backpacking trip..Originally posted by gUms:The problem with S`poreans is they work and work and work and not life a live!
Only thing on their mind 24/7 is money .... I myself is 50% guilty of this!
1. Born
2.Go school
3.Go Ns
4.work work work work work
5.marry
6.retire and be a taxi driver
7.die
What i wan my life to be.
1. Born
2.Go school
3.Go Ns
4. Study/work (at the moment)
5.Travel
6.work for 1 yr hardcore
7.Travel again (back packing around)
8.work
10.get married
Mid of the yr plans have been drawn up to travel around for 3 months , come back work again den go travel again (Must see the world first) den come back work and get married.
Once i see the world , den only will i settle down !!! Cos once i get married you got to settle down and family come first !!! that is why u got to really enjOy your life first!!!
Originally posted by huy:poor man son ah
wake up early in the morning deliver newspapers
then after that, eat breakfast which only comprises of kaya roti and kopi o
then work another job from 9 am - 9 Pm (overtime) which includes getting bully by his colleagues..
lunch eat S$ 2 mee hoon soup at the hawker centre with plain water
after work, take bus go home, da pao dinner at this chap chai pen (mix veg stall), order only one kind of vegetables with curry on top of the rice.
after dinner, help to clean the house, wash this and that..
at nite, sleep on this double decker bed in a 3 room flat which lives his father, mother and 3 siblings..

because singaporean like to show off.Originally posted by gUms:live your life , dont be bothered about other ppl life and trying to be like them .... there are things u have and he doesnt , god is fair ... and everyone life has been written :> ...
continue to be jealous of ppl and trying your best to be like them , will only make you suffer more and be f up .....
just like owning a car ... Its not really a must to have a car in singapore .... IF you have a family , thats another thing !! but why must you buy a car when u are single (for average income ppl) tO show off to ppl?? show ppl you got money??? but end of the day u got only your car to show ! not your bank book cos you defiantly got not much cash inside!!!
some ppl i know of , And also lots and lots of other s`porean , with montly income
of $1k plus , still go and buy car !!! cRazy!
this kind of life good mah... but i do find it quite boringOriginally posted by noahnoah:spent his life daily?
I have a friend who stay three storey landed house
his life goes like that
wake up
eat breakfast
Drive his BMW out to his dad accounting firm
and work
then half way go country club play golf
Hungry liao dinner
just pop into hotel for buffet
and then go to disco and buy drinks
for friends...
wat a life sia....